We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep”
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We decided to stay in Flagstaff after a long drive on our way to Arizona. The Super 8 came into view and we pulled in. This is an older hotel, with easy on and off access. Staying here gets you a 10% discount from the Denny's which is next door, but if you are a Senior you get a 10% off without staying. The room was small and is OK for sleeping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for the review Hal. I appreciate your comments and we're happy that you chose to stay with us while in Flagstaff, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 776 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

On the road, passing thru, quick stop, no frills needed. These guys did the job comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly. My view of Super 8 has been upgraded. My ground floor room was across from the NOISY ice machine but I got that switched to an upstairs room - no problem. This room was closse to a side entrance door which made luggage duty easier. Booked a king bed but got 2 queens - no big deal but space was a bit tight. Breakfast was ok and very congested.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review Lloyd. We're happy that our wonderful staff could accommodate you to make your stay more enjoyable here at Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I only needed a room for one night and the Super 8 offered good value for a pretty decent place. In fact, the room was better than I anticipated. The staff in the evening and morning were all very nice and the continental breakfast even included a waffle maker. I didn't expect that! There are railroad tracks across the street, but I could barely hear them over the sound of the A/C unit.

On to the odor... Our room didn't really have the odor, but the hallways did. It smelled of cigarette smoke mixed with Febreeze. It was funny since all the other rooms on my floor (2nd floor) had non-smoking signs in front of the doors, so we thought the smoke came from outside.

WARNING: This motel DOES NOT have elevators, so just keep that in mind just in case you have a lot of luggage or have travel taking luggage up stairs.

Overall, I'm sure it's better than the other motels in the area at this price point, but not sure if I would stay here again because the odor may bother me.

Room Tip: Might ask for a ground floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimchicowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I appreciate your review. Im not sure what building you were in but we do have smoking rooms on our 2nd floor in our main building. I do apologize that the was an inconvenience to you and we'll work more diligently to correct this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Room smelled due to being shut up all day and being warm out. Did not get to our room until evening and it took most of the night to cool off without having to listen to the air conditioner all night. Window should have at least been left opened when cleaning was done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rudolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for the review and bringing this issue to our attention Rudolph. I apologize for the issue and we'll be working to resolve this. Unfortunately we're unable to leave windows to rooms open due to security issues. We will be finding an alternative in order to ensure these issue do not continue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammra A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CH1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Address: 3725 Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $57 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater. From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing