We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We decided to stay in Flagstaff after a long drive on our way to Arizona. The Super 8 came into view and we pulled in. This is an older hotel, with easy on and off access. Staying here gets you a 10% discount from the Denny's which is next door, but if you are a Senior you get a 10% off without staying. The room was small and is OK for sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the review Hal. I appreciate your comments and we're happy that you chose to stay with us while in Flagstaff, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    214
    137
    43
    33
See reviews for
260
127
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

On the road, passing thru, quick stop, no frills needed. These guys did the job comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly. My view of Super 8 has been upgraded. My ground floor room was across from the NOISY ice machine but I got that switched to an upstairs room - no problem. This room was closse to a side entrance door which made luggage duty easier. Booked a king bed but got 2 queens - no big deal but space was a bit tight. Breakfast was ok and very congested.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review Lloyd. We're happy that our wonderful staff could accommodate you to make your stay more enjoyable here at Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I only needed a room for one night and the Super 8 offered good value for a pretty decent place. In fact, the room was better than I anticipated. The staff in the evening and morning were all very nice and the continental breakfast even included a waffle maker. I didn't expect that! There are railroad tracks across the street, but I could barely hear them over the sound of the A/C unit.

On to the odor... Our room didn't really have the odor, but the hallways did. It smelled of cigarette smoke mixed with Febreeze. It was funny since all the other rooms on my floor (2nd floor) had non-smoking signs in front of the doors, so we thought the smoke came from outside.

WARNING: This motel DOES NOT have elevators, so just keep that in mind just in case you have a lot of luggage or have travel taking luggage up stairs.

Overall, I'm sure it's better than the other motels in the area at this price point, but not sure if I would stay here again because the odor may bother me.

Room Tip: Might ask for a ground floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimchicowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I appreciate your review. Im not sure what building you were in but we do have smoking rooms on our 2nd floor in our main building. I do apologize that the was an inconvenience to you and we'll work more diligently to correct this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Room smelled due to being shut up all day and being warm out. Did not get to our room until evening and it took most of the night to cool off without having to listen to the air conditioner all night. Window should have at least been left opened when cleaning was done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rudolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the review and bringing this issue to our attention Rudolph. I apologize for the issue and we'll be working to resolve this. Unfortunately we're unable to leave windows to rooms open due to security issues. We will be finding an alternative in order to ensure these issue do not continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Property: Super 8 Flagstaff
Address: 3725 N Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in scenic Flagstaff, Arizona. Our beautiful, newly remodeled 89 room property is in the ideal location for exploring the wonders of Northern Arizona, including Route 66, historic downtown Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon National Park, scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, and the Painted Desert. Our Flagstaff Super 8 also provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, shopping and other activities. Stay in one of our comfortable rooms in the main building or our spacious suits in the adjacent building. Our variety of room types are guaranteed to fit your needs. Join us for a few days and your stay in Flagstaff will be truly memorable. Enjoy our daily breakfast featuring fresh hot waffles. So whether you are headed for the rugged cliffs and breathtaking vistas of the Grand Canyon or the amazing beauty and eclectic shops of Sedona, Super 8 provides the perfect lodging for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing