We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Satisfied”
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here June 2 after driving straight through from Memphis, TN to California. Front desk was friendly, the room was in another building we had to drive around to. traveled with 3 young children, and were put in a room with 2 queen beds and a set of bunk beds. Room was clean and surprisingly large. Only complaints were that we were near the stairs, and heard people going up and down all night. Also noise coming from the room above us. Could hear when they walked across the room. Microwave hummed loudly all night. Decent breakfast, but the dining area is TINY, and it was packed. Overall, I would rate this hotel as average, Certainly have had better, but then again, have had worse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneyedgirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review traveler. Having the larger rooms for families is always a bonus. You can never have enough space to relax when traveling. We apologize for the noise from other guest and hope this did;t ruin your stay with us. Should you be traveling through Flagstaff, AZ on your way back to Memphis; please stop in again and we'll make sure you're taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

i forgot my keys and it cost me $20.74 to get them sent to me do they know about flat rate boxes from the USPS it should have cost no more than $6 at the most, theUSPS would have brought them the box and picked it up all they had to do is print a lable which they did any way, good stay poor service i wish i knew i would have done without

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear traveler, we apologize for the charge being more than you had expected. We use our local UPS store to ship all items that are left in the lost and found. We have them come pick it up and they are the actual company who ships it out and charges you. Please understand if we took the time to personally ship out every left item; this would have a significant impact on how much time would be taken away from our duties of ensuring that the hotel is ready for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good - Free parking. Friendly and helpful service. Good size, second floor room and though in need of some renovation was kept clean throughout our two night stay. Good shower.

Not so Good - Just off main highway and main railway. Trains running frequently all through the night and sounding their horns. It didn't bother us too much, but if you want a quiet night, don't book here. Also, I have never known such a small fridge make so much noise. Breakfast was very basic, for instance, two choices of cereal plus waffles, orange squash, not fresh orange juice, coffee constantly running out, not enough seating area. Hotel was definitely overpriced but this could be due to the holiday weekend. Tip. Skip the hotel breakfast and go next door.......yummy! Good food for dinner too or try the Horsemen Lodge 4 miles north, excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy_R281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Traveler, We appreciate your review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall. Having feedback such as the type you provided for us. This ensures that we have the information to correct any errors the best way that we can so that all of our guest are able to have a pleasant stay. Should you be headed back through Flagstaff, AZ we would ask that you give us another opportunity to make your stay a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayes here 4 weeks, staff was friendly ,helpfull AND THEY DID THERE BEST TO PUT ME IN SAME ROOM EACH WEEK. when u spend as much time in hotels as i do that is important. IT LETS U FEEL LIKE HOME. i highly recomend this hotel for a one night or a extended stay microwave and frig in each room, and a Village inn behind it if u dont want to eat in, there is also lots of fast food places within a mile. I spent moste of my time the last 18 years in hotels and this is HIGH ON MY LIST of places to stay. easy on ans off i 40 also on old rt 66

Room Tip: 106, 110, Has a good( U'LL FREEZ UR TOES OFF) and soft firm matress on the bed. I wanted to stea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Teddy, Thank you for your review. This make us proud to now that you enjoy you stay with us so much. Getting the bed past the front desk definitely would have been a tough on to pull off. Here at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall we try to make every stay wonderful for each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. The hotel staff and management were very friendly. The hotel breakfast was average. The hotel provided easy access to the interstate and is about 1.5 hours from the Grand Canyon, depending on how fast you drive, the route, and your appreciation for the scenery on the way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall. Being close to the Grand Canyon is one of the perks of stopping in Flagstaff, AZ. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Address: 3725 Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $68 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University.

Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast.

Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater.

From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing