We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Vacation”
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Sure, it wasn't the greatest place we stayed at during our Christmas vacation. Although the room may have been a bit small with a slight odor (mayby something cooked in the microwave?), all in all compared to the other hotels in the same location it was a good value!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICKEYFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I will make sure we get the issue with the smell taken care of. Unfortunately you weren't please with the size of your room, however, we do offer more spacious rooms at our location as well. We hope you enjoyed your holiday season. Sincerely, Zach Polston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

hi just wanted to let everyone know this is a graet hotel it was very clean and up to date we stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms both were very clean and nice the staff was very helpful and friendly had a problem with credit card issue and the manager zack and theresa were very helpful and considerate and took care of it very efficently will be back and will stay there again also there is train noise but nothing that should keep u awake if so u need to stay at home theres nothing they can do about it thats everywhere in flagstaff thanks again zack and staff great job lori and sam walls vernon tx

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Walls, I'm so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure helping you and I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to Theresa. Sincerely, Zach Polston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We use this motel all the time, and the staff has been consistently rude and indifferent. Don't assume your reservation and confirmation number mean anything. They'll gladly sell the room out from under you. Be prepared to be lied to.

The railroad noise is amazing. With over 100 trains a day right in front of the place, and a grade crossing to boot, be prepared to stay awake. The walls are thin, the place is noisy. This place is very expensive for what you get. There are plenty of great hotels in Flagstaff, including three good Motel 6's. By the way, if these people won't help you, the Motel 6 folks are very good about accommodating you. - Burned one to many times after staying here about 15 or 20 times.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else where they care about your business. These people don't, they'll gladly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Craig G. We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyably. We strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately train noise is a common occurrence in Flagstaff, as the railroad track run right through the middle if town. Should you choose to give our hotel another chance, please call and ask for me directly. I'll make sure your stay is nothing like your last one. Zach Polston - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We are not usually ones to complain but we found the beds hard (cheap mattresses, not pillowtop) and it was very expensive for a no frills hotel. Next time we will allow more time to find somewhere that is a better value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trubrit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Traveler, We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and in the coming months we will be replacing all of our mattresses with brand new pillow top mattresses. I hope that on your next stay in Flagstaff; you will allow us a 2nd change. You wont be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good location easy to find, rooms clean and of good standard.usual breakfast fare ,as always could do with more tables.Reception staff not at all friendly, one of them I never saw her raise a smile to anyone. A eldery disabled lady in front of us was not offered any help even when she told them her husband was disabled and she could not manage her cases .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We're glad you enjoyed staying with us. As for the staff; we will make sure that issue doesn't arise in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Not the best value for money we experienced in the South West U.S. but certainly comfortable and roomy. We were offered a suite with twin queen beds and quite a generous room size, for an additional $5 over normal room rate. This room was in the rear annexe of the motel which was away from the highway and therefore quieter. The breakfast area was small and a bit cramped, but overall the place was clean and the furnishings in the room nice.

Room Tip: The rear building is much further away from main highway and would be my choice for a more peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on the way to Albuquerque. Stuff was very nice.Room was clean.Bathroom was clean as well.The one thing is the price.It was expensive for a simple motel.Grand for one night stay but recommend to find cheaper place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Lilla_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. unfortunately in Flagstaff hotel/motel prices are generally higher than other areas. We strive to keep our rate as low as possible. Hopefully on your next travels, we can offer you more of what you're looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Address: 3725 Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $61 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater. From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing