We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt expect much and didnt get much”
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We decided at the spur of the moment to go to Flagstaff during our Arizona tour. I used my IPhone to book a room here. The price was comparable to other hotels in this line. The room was clean but the fitted sheet did not fit the bed and kept coming off during the night. The staff was friendly but the breakfast was poor. Juices were watery and bread was hard. It is not a high end hotel so dont expect much but if you are just looking for a last minute place to stay it is not that bad.

Room Tip: Very loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

We appreciate the review from the traveler. We are currently upgrading all our bed linens as well as blankets, pillows, and bed toppers. We hope that all future travelers will find the new bed refresh to be inviting and comfortable during their stay.
Our breakfast juice has been changed to Florida's Natural juice and is far superior to the juice described in this review. Please keep an eye out because we will be expanding our breakfast options in the coming months and that should provide an enjoyable, healthy breakfast for all travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 788 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

No one can beat their family suites with the convenient addition of bunk-beds! This motel made our family vacation in the Flagstaff area a treat, as we all got to share one room and spend more time together. Also, waffles for breakfast make the day go right!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Everyone; from kids to adults, enjoy our Family Suites with the bunk beds. Thank you to this traveler for their kind review about their stay here at the Super 8 in Flagstaff
Waffles are always a good way to start the day and in the coming months we will be expanding our breakfast even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was up on a business trip and was not planning to stay the night; well sometimes it doesn't always work out that way. Be forewarned if the AZ Cardinals are up in Flagstaff for pre-season work outs, hotels will be scarce. Anyways after driving all over town, and only finding rooms at this hotel and the Hampton, I opted for the Hampton which was 300 feet away I went back up there and they had already sold the room. Came back down to the Super 8 and asked to see a room, the front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel looked like it had been remodeled within 2 years or so. Bed was nice, TV old school and HBO did not come in very well. I felt I was price gauged a little but I understand supply and demand. I was surprised for a Super 8 it was clean and nice. Breakfast was not much, and crowded, but I understand it was busy. They did have waffles but I was in a hurry. The nice thing is the night before I was very hungry and they had a Village Inn restaurant next door, and that was good. For the circumstances I would stay here again, I was expecting worse and was surprised at how tidy and nice everything was. Thank You!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyfunlovetheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you traveler for your review; we pride ourselves on being a clean and friendly hotel. We make every effort for our guests to have the most enjoyable stay they can.
It is true that Flagstaff is a busy town in the summer. Being located near many attractions and having the special events in town make it a hard place to find rooms. I'm glad that we were able to provide lodging for you on the night in question.
As for the HBO issue; we have recently had digital boxes put in each room to enhance the signal coming from our local provider. This has cleared up all issue with our channels and every one comes in crystal clear now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here on a Monday night, purely and simply as a stop-off between the Grand Canyon & the Barringer Meteor Crater.
The hotel was very busy when we arrived & the lady on the front desk was pleasant & helpful. We were accommodated in their annexe behind the main building due to the high occupancy.
The rooms (x2) were a bit tired & basic, but clean. However, one room smelt very strongly of cleaning chemicals, almost like they were trying to mask another smell.
I noticed that pets were allowed in the rooms, so I wonder if someone's dog had had an accident the night before...not nice.
The 'grab n go' breakfast was adequate, good coffee with cereals, donuts & a self service waffle machine in the hotel lobby.
We booked this hotel hoping for UK Premier Inn standards, when in effect we got something akin to a dreary old UK travelodge. We'll probably give Super 8's a miss on our next USA adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_Sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

I would like to start by informing all travelers that even though we are a pet friendly hotel; we will not put a traveler with no pets in one of our designated pet rooms. The issue of a chemical smell in the room is not how we would like our travelers to remember us. please remember that if you have an issue with your room; to notify guest services and we will do our best to make the accommodations to your standards. We hope that you will give Super 8 another chance during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Nothing fancy... Stayed here twice. Clean and priced right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACALLAHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you traveler for your review. I hope that next time on your travels you will stop by and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed evening of July 4th. Check in was easy; free juice/lemonade in lobby, 24 hrs. Quiet room, comfortable bed, clean. Great railfanning from lobby, but quiet in room. Pets allowed. Tremendous value. Didn't need a pool; walked to mall to see fireworks. Nice breakfast in morning. Efficient and friendly staff. Great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogandoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We would like to thank you for your time and the review of the Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a chance to enjoy the fireworks In Flagstaff. Please consider our hotel for your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We were driving from Phoenix to Las Vegas but we got out the door late and decided to stay in Flagstaff. We wanted to stay at a Best Western but they were booked. This was the only hotel that was not booked. The staff was friendly enough, but the rooms were only mediocre. No elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tysoncullimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We would like to thank you for your time and the review of Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ.
Due to high demand in Flagstaff; it is sometimes hard to find rooms throughout the summer months. We have recently upgraded our room and would appreciate it if you would consider our hotel for your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#24 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#28 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Address: 3725 Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $49 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater. From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing