We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here on a Monday night, purely and simply as a stop-off between the Grand Canyon & the Barringer Meteor Crater.
The hotel was very busy when we arrived & the lady on the front desk was pleasant & helpful. We were accommodated in their annexe behind the main building due to the high occupancy.
The rooms (x2) were a bit tired & basic, but clean. However, one room smelt very strongly of cleaning chemicals, almost like they were trying to mask another smell.
I noticed that pets were allowed in the rooms, so I wonder if someone's dog had had an accident the night before...not nice.
The 'grab n go' breakfast was adequate, good coffee with cereals, donuts & a self service waffle machine in the hotel lobby.
We booked this hotel hoping for UK Premier Inn standards, when in effect we got something akin to a dreary old UK travelodge. We'll probably give Super 8's a miss on our next USA adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_Sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

I would like to start by informing all travelers that even though we are a pet friendly hotel; we will not put a traveler with no pets in one of our designated pet rooms. The issue of a chemical smell in the room is not how we would like our travelers to remember us. please remember that if you have an issue with your room; to notify guest services and we will do our best to make the accommodations to your standards. We hope that you will give Super 8 another chance during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

Nothing fancy... Stayed here twice. Clean and priced right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACALLAHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you traveler for your review. I hope that next time on your travels you will stop by and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed evening of July 4th. Check in was easy; free juice/lemonade in lobby, 24 hrs. Quiet room, comfortable bed, clean. Great railfanning from lobby, but quiet in room. Pets allowed. Tremendous value. Didn't need a pool; walked to mall to see fireworks. Nice breakfast in morning. Efficient and friendly staff. Great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogandoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We would like to thank you for your time and the review of the Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a chance to enjoy the fireworks In Flagstaff. Please consider our hotel for your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We were driving from Phoenix to Las Vegas but we got out the door late and decided to stay in Flagstaff. We wanted to stay at a Best Western but they were booked. This was the only hotel that was not booked. The staff was friendly enough, but the rooms were only mediocre. No elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tysoncullimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We would like to thank you for your time and the review of Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ.
Due to high demand in Flagstaff; it is sometimes hard to find rooms throughout the summer months. We have recently upgraded our room and would appreciate it if you would consider our hotel for your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed there last Monday night. The rooms were big enough, sheets and bathrooms were clean. The breakfast included small donuts, waffles, a selection of cereals, coffee, tea and OJ. It's located at one mile of a shopping Mall, and many restaurants are at a walking distance (Sizzler, Jack in the box,...). I confirm that we can hear the train horns or what ever they call it, not only from the parking lot but also inside the rooms with closed windows. Online price per room is $34.99, but I didn't have time to book the two rooms before arriving, so I had to pay $69.90 + tax for each room!! That's a lot of money for a motel of this class. Stay there only if you could get an Internet deal prior your arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aritomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super 8 G, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hello,
We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We know it has been a few years and that we have changed Ownership/Management over the years and would just like to reach out to those that have stayed here previously.
Thank you,
Super 8 Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Nothing grand, but very functional, in the middle of flagstaff, microwave & fridge
& free use of p.c , helpful staff & very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super 8 G, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hello,
We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We know it has been a few years and that we have changed Ownership/Management over the years and would just like to reach out to those that have stayed here previously.
Thank you,
Super 8 Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed in Flagstaff on our way to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was clean and had free parking. It was pretty close to shopd and restaurants. Breakfast was pretty simple.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosema07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super 8 G, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hello,
We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We know it has been a few years and that we have changed Ownership/Management over the years and would just like to reach out to those that have stayed here previously.
Thank you,
Super 8 Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,171 reviews
3.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Address: 3725 Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $50 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater. From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing