We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable; friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable; friendly staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

My wife and I spent one night at the Radisson Woodlands in Flagstaff after I spoke at a meeting held there. It's nothing special, but everything was satisfactory or better. If you're looking for a clean, quiet place to stay in Flagstaff, the Radisson Woodlands will meet your needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
On behalf of management and staff, we thank you and are pleased that you found your stay peaceful and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    512
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
502
544
78
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend to escape the heat of Phoenix. We opted for the Sleep Number Room because we love those beds. I called ahead of time to request a room with a fridge, but was told that it was 30 extra dollars to get a suite. I didn't feel it was worth it, but we went anyway. Upon arrival the front desk was super helpful, and filled us in on some fun couple-y things to do.(We chose to go to the Farmers Market and the County fair. Market was great- fair was overpriced but still fun.) Although the front desk didn't tell us, they upgraded us to the room with the fridge at no cost, which was actually a much bigger room, also! It was nice that they did this without saying a word about it. Also, I forgot pretty much everything, and they had a comb, toothbrush, toothpaste and razor available for free.. I only needed the comb but it was still a nice touch! With that said, the sleep number bed was a little off-- not exactly true to the typical number system, probably from so much use. The other thing that was a little off-putting was the location, it was quite far from the town square area because its on the OLD route 66, in front of quite a few car dealerships which didn't add to the aesthetics so much. The hotel itself was very nice, and the rooms amenities made it a worthwhile choice!

If you're going to Flag, Check out the Lava Tubes!! Its of the beaten path just north of SnoBowl.. We go every year and its a great, free fun! Google it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittneeCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to offer you the upgrade as a surprise. Yes, we are off of 'old route 66' - which feels like you're away from downtown, but really just 2-3 minutes drive to either NAU or downtown/Heritage Square. Many guests like the feel of 'being in the pines' but being close to all of the downtown activities. Thanks for the info on the Lava Tubes, we'll be sure to pass that along to our in-house guests in the future as well. Looking forward to seeing you on your next getaway to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2010

The front desk staff are rude. First impressions is everything.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyp326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Our Front Office Manager was very disturbed to read the review posted about the staff. We completely agree that first impressions are everything. Our entire team is trained to put the guest first and to go out of their way to ensure each guest has everything he/she needs to enjoy their stay. As managers, it's hard to know everything that happens at the hotel, thus we implore our guests to let us know if they have a situation that needs addressing, so that we can do so ASAP. This is one of the reasons that we read and respond to reviews regularly -- so we can learn from our guests about their stays -- both good and bad. We will send you a private message separately to inquire more details about your experience so that we can address it with those individuals involved and avoid having another guest interaction like this in the future. Thank you for your post and we'll look forward from hearing more from you. On behalf of the Management and Staff at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel, we sincerely apologize that your experience was not up to our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We find our room very relaxing,comfortable and a joy to spend the days together

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thanks for posting! We are so pleased you were comfortable and able to relax during your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

There is so much to do in this area, and the Radisson Woodlands Hotel is in the middle of it all! The hotel itself is relaxing and has some very unique architect and fixtures. It is worth the time to just browse thru the lobby, and on several floors. The lounge area is really great in the cooler months with it's beautiful fireplace. And of course, the sleep number beds are wonderful. We've been there numerous times, and enjoyed each visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannytravels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Radisson when your travels bring you to Flagstaff. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I recently stayed at the hotel and did not have a pleasant experience. I have tried to resolve it with a letter to management which was never responded to. I was very disappointed with the service. Sink clogged, tub clogged. Did not receive new linens and towels until 8pm. Unless someone can resolve my disappointment. I would never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liketotravel201005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
We are very concerned to hear about the issues during your stay. We've contacted you privately regarding the matter and hope to have resolution soon that address your concerns. Thank you for posting your comments, allowing us a chance to learn from your experience and work with you directly to resolve those issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We picked the Radisson on a whim as most people complain about the train whistle in their hotel reviews. Looking at a map, the Radisson seemed to be away from the station and any RR crossings, so thats how it was picked.
We arrived to a very clean and good looking lobby. The people at the desk were very friendly, and eager to engage in small talk.
Once at our room we found a very nice modern, clean place. Since I had forgotten to ask for a roll away bed for our young son I was happily surprised to see that the couch was a pull out. He happily slept the night away with no complaints that you sometimes hear from pullout beds.
We ate our two breakfasts in the Woodlands Cafe (dining room ?). The first morning we tried the buffet. It was very nice and all the food was tasty. The first morning the wait staff seemed a little absent. Not that they weren't there - but IMHO there seemed to be too many tables that each waiter had to cover. But that was certainly not a deal breaker.
The second morning we ordered from the menu with equally fine results. And with not as many patrons in the restaurant the wait staff was very attentive.
Coming up from Phoenix it seemed a little chilly to us, so we didn't use the pool. All in all it was a very nice experience.
And oh yeah - no train whistles!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocktMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for your comments and kind review of the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. We are so pleased that you found our hotel peaceful and restful during your visit to Flagstaff. Looking forward to your next visit! Your friends, at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing