We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent, room very good, breakfast eh....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Location excellent, room very good, breakfast eh....”
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We spent two midsummer nights here. I wanted something a bit better than usual becuase I was going to spend time in the room while hubby went running (good trails nearby and cooler weather than PHX). The room was nice but housekeeping had missed a few details (rubberbands in the sink, some paper trash in a corner) and the sound of Sleep Number Beds could be heard through the walls. The beds are ok but lose some air during the night. Breakfast was included only on the AAA rate and was so poor I didn't go back the second day. The hot dishes were not well attended to, there was no whole fruit (like oranges) or juice and the pastries were not attractive. We did not use the pool because it was cloudy and the indoor spa was full of small children and there were wet towels all over the place. Might or might not recommend. Personally, I'll probably go back to the Hampton next time rather than return to Radisson.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll have the opportunity to return since we have fully renovated after our conversion to DoubleTree. We have new service standards and an amazing team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    505
    236
    93
    37
See reviews for
492
542
76
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

There arn,t many hotels where you are greeted by a Champagne Recption on arrival to chill you out after a long day on the road.The rooms are lovely and spacious and the "Sleep Number" beds which allow you to set the hardness or softness of your bed are truely amazing. As we were on a tour we only stayed one night and had to choose between the A la Carte resteraunt or the Amazing Japanese restaurent . All of the people on our three week tour agreed that this was by far the best hotel on the trip . Because we only stayed overnight we did not use all of the facilities available at this great hotel which is why we will have to return soon. Oh and by the way the staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COTTRELL400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This was not our first choice but due to a nearby forest fire which closed Little America for awhile this became our alternative. Check in was slow but the staff was friendly. The room was of average size and quality for a motel in this price range. The HVAC system was noisey and had a hard time keeping the room cool. Public areas were well maintained. The on-site restaurant/coffee shop left a lot to be desired. The lack of customers should have been a warning but after a long, tiring day we opted to try the food. It was overpriced and not very good. The included breakfast buffet the next morning was better. Overall this motel was an OK overnight stop.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDTRAVLR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Thank you for giving our hotel a try during your recent visit to Flagstaff. We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly but are concerned about your comments regarding the check-in process as well as your experience in our restaurant. Be assured that we take each comment posted here seriously and we are bringing your comments to the attention of the department managers to ensure the issues are addressed and resolved. We learn from you, our guests, how and what we need to do on a daily basis to improve our services and amenities. Thank you again and we do hope you'll give us another chance to serve you when visiting Flagstaff, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed in 12 hotels on our holiday around the US and this was our favourite! This hotel included so many features that other hotels charge for including - Parking, gym, indoor jacuzzi, outdoor swimming pool and spa, sauna and shuttle to the airport. The room was large and light and we were right near the laundry which was a bonus when travelling for so long and washing needs to be done. The only thing the room lacked was a fridge. We were only here one night but wished it could have been more as there was everything we needed here.
The receptionist (Krystal) was so helpful and looked after our bags when we needed to check out and wait for our plane. While we were waiting we observed her dealing with a frantic customer who was being rude while she managed to be professional making him look the fool as she was so calm and merry. She also ordered our taxi to the airport for us which we didnt realise was complimentary, so was a nice surprise. The free cookies on her desk were also a nice touch. We dined in the restaraunt which was a nice meal.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clipsalcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind review. We work very hard to achieve excellence in our level of services and amenities for guests visiting the Flagstaff area. On behalf of our management and staff, thank you for including the Radisson Woodlands in your journey through the US. We look forward to your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

first, we had a crazy party on top of us all night... then the bathroom flooded and the bed was soaked. we got an upgraded room (some of our stuff didn't comeback for weeks)

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues experienced during your recent stay with us. We'd like to contact you directly to find out more about what happened and find out how we can make it right. At times, issues do occur -- our goal is to ensure we react quickly to address the problem allowing you to enjoy your stay. Thank you for letting us know now- you'll be receiving a direct message from us shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I have stayed in Flagstaff before, but wanted to 'step up" to have better more relaxing experience with my husband, so I thought the Radisson Woodlands would deliver a better experience. Not so fast. It was shockingly below par, and I regretted my decision to pay more to stay there. Concerns?# 1 - No room safe. Really? What hotel chain in America (or anywhere, for that matter these days) doesn't have a room safe? #2 0 A Tube Television. Again, really? #3- No book in the room that explained the hotel or amenities, just a room service menu; #4- A very poor breakfast buffet, more on par with a "country inn and suites" kind of breakfast - cold cereal, frozen pastries, hardly anyone there, but they were out of eggs; brown and serve sausages, you get the picture. $5- A very slow elevator, and very tired and obviously "reused" oriental decor that didn't seem to fit. . Just a real mish-mash. Greyish, distressed provincialish furniture. The whole place felt like a franchised version of the real experience. To their credit- bathroom was fine; it was not noisy; check- in was fast, and the bed was a sleep number for those of you that like that kind of thing. Overall, it wasn't bad, but it didn't deliver the kind of 4 star experience I was expecting to find (Radison, Hilton, Marriot, etc). So my suggestion is pay a bit less and stay at one of the other inn/suite kind of places in town (of which there are many).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Our #1 goal is guest satisfaction and our team is disappointed that in this case we missed the mark. We would like to address your concerns, as we've spent a good amount of time upgrading the Radisson and though we have not completed our renovation process, I believe by the time we are done, some of your issues will have been addressed. 1) As of June 1st we will have an option of ' Business Class' rooms for guests that would like to have an in-room safe as well as a 37" flat screen TV, iPod docking station and other upgraded amenities including bathrobe and slippers. Pricing has not been set, but we plan on making the rates very competitive. 2) Yes, we've been as anxious to get our new flat screen's as you have.. the Business Class rooms will have them as of June 1 and the remaining rooms are expected to have them by the end of the year at the latest 3) There definitely should be a binder in the room giving detailed information about the area and our hotel amentities, i'm having our front office manager check in this ASAP. 4) Our breakfast buffet has been a work in progress, so we honestly appreciate your feedback. We've never offered a free breakfast, and have tried if during April and May to see if it makes a difference in guest experience and desire to stay with our hotel. We've been evaluating whether to continue the breakfast and if changes need to be made to the items served. We do try to change the menu slightly daily with cheese and or chilis being added to the eggs, some days french toast, other pancakes. Again, your feedback is timely, as we evaluate whether to continue and what needs to change. 5) This is a first regarding comments we've received re: the elevator, but we'll have it checked out and in regards to the decor -- We've just completed our upgrades to the public areas - yes, it's eclectic with oriental accents - and often we do get positive feedback on the comfort and ambience it presents. In conjunction with the Flat screens, we'll be doing some upgrades to the in-room furnishings which will give a warmer fresher feeling to the guestrooms as well. On the positive end -- we are exceptionally happy that you enjoyed the service at the front desk and the sleep number beds. Thank you again for your candid comments, as this is how we continue to improve.We do hope you'll give us a try again -- please don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist in anyway or resolve any outstanding issues. We are available online, on facebook and via our website direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I'm a travel agent and I spend lots of time in hotels all over the world. I have stayed at several hotels in the Flagstaff area, but the Radisson Woodlands is by far the best!! The rooms were a nice size and the beds are extremely comfortable! I slept 2 hours later than I normally due because it was so comfortable! I recently had total knee replacement surgery and was using a walker at the time of this stay. While waiting for my husband to park the car, I had at least 3 employees ask me if I needed help or if they could do anything for me. Now that's great service!!
We had the pleasure of being at the hotel for Mother's Day. The brunch was outstanding! The variety of food, drinks and desserts was awesome! The service was great, but most importantly the price was very reasonable! Much less expensive than other brunches in town. Thanks Radisson for another great stay! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the guestroom, the service and the Mother's Day Brunch and are especially pleased that you appreciated the value. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations each time - our team is excited when we've accomplished just that! Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Flagstaff, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing