We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Double Tree was very nice and it worked out for my family. As a Hilton Silver member I was not thrilled with the fact that we originally booked a room at the Embassy Suites and had to be transferred to this hotel due to issues with the rooms. This hotel was very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our new DoubleTree, though you'd originally reserved the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    512
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
502
544
78
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we were heading out on a rafting trip. Check in was quick and efficient. We stayed on the first floor in the south building. The room was clean and had plenty of space for us to unpack and repack our hiking bags. The thermostat is on the wall...not a bulky heating/cooling unit below the window. I like white noise when I sleep. I appreciated that I could turn on the fan, that ran continuously and the a/c would kick in when the temperature got above where we set it. The room has a coffee pot, refrigerator and safe. These are hidden under the TV. The bed and pillows were fluffy and comfortable and we slept very well. The hotel is within walking distance of some restaurants and 3-5 minutes away by car to many other restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wistraveler620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review! We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We traveled with our dog and purposefully looked for a hotel that would take dogs. Upon checking in and waling into the room, we were shocked when our dog ran under the desk and found dog poop left there by the last people that had occupied the room. Needless to say the staff was very apologetic and changed our room, however it causes you to question how well they clean the room in between guests. While the rooms have been updated and are nice, the bathrooms have not been touched in years. The staff makes the hotel, the front desk team is outstanding, room service was friendly as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Submitted on behalf of Michael Rock, General Manager:

Please accept our apologies that your room was not properly cleaned. We have followed up with our housekeeping staff and room inspectors to take extra time in our pet friendly rooms to make sure something has not been missed. We are sorry that you experienced this. In regards to our bathrooms, we will begin making improvements during the winter months. It is a very exciting time at this hotel with the completion of our lobby and guestrooms and our guest bathrooms and other public space areas. We will have the best product in Flagstaff, AZ. We appreciate your comments about our staff and have also shared your comments with them as well. Thanks again for taking the time to provide us feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Michael Rock - General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was woken by a party of people in the hallway. They were there for 30 min before I called the front desk for help to get them quiet. I had an early day the next day. Hotel offered to take 20% off but must have forgot. When I brought it back to their attention the woman treated me kind of poorly but said she would take care of it. When I got home the credit card still did not show the gratuity which now had become a greater problem then the noisy party in the hall. My card showed 20% higher instead of 20% lower. I called again and the last gentleman did get the bill adjusted. A lot of trouble for a poor nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank moirad542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Please accept our apologies that guests nearby caused a disturbance in the hallway. We do ask that all guests respect one another and are happy to assist in making direct requests when needed. Though our team attempted to 'make it right' for you, it seems the credit wasn't handled properly, and for that, we also apologize. We are following up to ensure everything we committed to has been done. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet. The bar area and restaurants were very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was located close to some very good restaurants and other facilities. Close to the Interstates for easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was very nice. The cookies were good. The sheets were fine. The pillows were terrible and the pillow cases were worse, but the mattresses were down right terrible! The first room we were given, we had 4 keys and none of them worked!!! it was pouring rain out, so we had to go back to the main hotel and get a new room assignment and new keys. They worked just fine! We would not recommend the south building. Guests that we met in the elevator said they had stayed in the south building a few weeks prior and the same thing happened to them. UGH! by the time they got back to their room, it had been rented to someone else. The hotel was SOLD out so it is among the better places in Flagstaff apparently

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for our service failures. We are making some internal adjustments to address the issues mentioned in your review. The hotel has recently upgraded all our bedding including mattresses and since the upgrades, our feedback has been excellent. I would like to get additional information from you so I can inspect this room. I have also followed with our front office to make sure that the room keys are made properly and the room #'s are verified prior to distributing to our guests. I have also asked our chief engineer to troubleshoot the problem you are describing to make sure that this not an issue moving forward. The hotel is in the process of contacting this to get additional information and to resolve to their satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel, great location but when I checked in there was no evidence of my confirmed reservation. I was told the hotel was full. The attendants tried to help me but they didn't know what to do and they were overwhelmed by having to attend to other customers (in person and those on the phone). In total it took 40-45 minutes for them to find us a room - even though I found my confirmed reservation on my computer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carolg894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
submitted on behalf of Mike Rock, General Manager:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience and please accept our apologies for challenges with your reservation. I am following up with my team to make sure that if a problem arises to resolve in a quick and efficient manner. I apologize that it took 45 minutes for us to address this issue. I would like to get additional information so I can follow up with my team to make sure that we are our team members are properly trained and encourage them that they are empowered to do whatever it takes to resolve the issue. The Hotel is in the process of contacting this guest to resolve to their satisfaction.

Michael Rock
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing