We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-run hotel and a pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were a little worried when we arrived to find that a bus load of folks was checking in ahead of us but we were impressed with the quick and efficient front desk staff and their handling of the group. We never felt that the hotel was not ready for what seemed to be a busy Friday night. We were checked in quickly. Also, we had a dog with us and were a bit concerned when we were told that our room was in the 'back building' as we might be getting the least attractive room. Not so. Our room was clean and attractive (and quiet!) and the hotel grounds offered a place to sit outside and relax in the evening. The Doubletree was right on Route 66 and just a few minutes from the 'city square' which was a fun, dog-friendly place to be on a Friday night. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely community of Flagstaff. The downtown square is definitely the place to be during the summer months on weekend evenings - summer movie nights, concerts, art and so much more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a mixed review. The rooms were nice size, clean and relatively comfortable. The exception were the abysmal pillows -- Four pillows together were so soft as to provide no support. Others among the travel group concurred. The staff were friendly and accommodating. But -- gasp -- the Doubletree cookies were not available at check-in. I had raved about them to a colleague who'd never stayed before. Sadly, the promised cookie delivery to his room never materialized. Sad, really.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms #X14. Your view is a wall.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRWMETMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you found our rooms comfortable (with the exception of the pillows, which we are looking into additional pillow options inroom).

In regards to the DoubleTree Cookie it should always be the first thing that is offered upon arrival and I have already followed up with my team on the importance of offering the cookie upon arrival. After following up with my team, I learned due to the number of softball teams and other groups in town my kitchen had some challenges keeping up with the demand for cookies this weekend. I have discussed with my chef for these busy summer weekends to have more prepared in advance to keep up with the demand.

Thanks again for this valuable feedback and this past weekend was a learning experience for my team and we are making internal adjustments to make sure we continue to deliver a high level of service every day for our guests to enjoy.

Michael Rock
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Overnight stay after visiting the Grand Canyon (easy drive to and from GC), easy check-in and clean rooms/bathrooms. Room had all the amenities we needed and the bed was comfortable enough.

Plenty of free parking available - didn't use any of the other services on offer. Short drive to the old and new parts of Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for including the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff on your Grand Canyon adventure! We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The new Hilton, formerly the Doubletree, was a wonderful place to hold a conference. The room was spacious and clean, the onsite eatery was roomy, staff was gracious and the food was tasty. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll stay there again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TucsonDesertDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Abysmal - rooms not ready when we arrived - dining experience diabolical - coeliacs beware - no understanding or apparent concern to accomodate requirements of gluten-free diet - no lessons learnt at dinner - same lack of interest at breakfast next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your insight on your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that our dining experience didn’t meet your expectations and we’re taking your recommendations to improve our menu. Our guest reviews give us valuable information to deliver the best dining experience possible to all of our guests, and we appreciate your feedback about more gluten-free options. Please visit us again the next time you’re in the area, and tell us how we’re doing. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this property. Clearly the front office staff was trying very hard to deliver quality service. And while house keeping staff did deliver a crib and xtra towels promptly to my room the daily service was well below standard. The bath tub was not cleaned at all, towels that had been left on the floor were hung back up as if they were fresh, coffee mug was not replaced and coffee supply was inadequately restocked. Also, my breakfast tray was left in the hallway all day, not cleared until I requested. My room service breakfast was not delivered on time, until I called and said cancel it, english muffin to on the tray, no salt & pepper, barely 1.5 cup coffee in a large pot, but silverware for 2. I was happy with the bed and room generally. And was glad I had a suite as a friend and child needed a bed to sleep in on Saturday and the staff was very helpful in setting that up. On the 4th floor a dog was barking in the room next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gretchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

We hope you'll have the opportunity to return since we have fully renovated after our conversion to DoubleTree. We have new service standards and an amazing team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We traveled around 400 miles before we arrived. The check in time was awesome and our total experience was wonderful, from the cozy and clean room to our even nicer check in experience with Philip. Fresh warm cookies, dinner on site and a voucher for the restaurant. Will seek out this hotel in the future. Even our little dog's experience was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 902pamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $135 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing