We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flagstaff stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great room for the money. We had a bad view to a roof but that was ok as we were there only one night. The room was very nice. The prices on the restaurant menu were too high. We went someplace else to eat. Very nice people at the front desk. They were two guys. One was from Germany. Very nice fellow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are pleased you found value staying at our hotel. Though not all of our rooms have a view of the pines or old route 66 (please do make that request if it is of interest), we're glad you found the renovated rooms nice and comfortable. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

We made reservations at this hotel on our way back from Durango, just for the night. I called and asked about rooms, they young lady told me that she could get us a room and because I was a honors member that we could get the suite for $129 I told her that I would confirm it with my family and would call her back, when I called back they stated the room I called about was no longer available but they would upgrade us for the same price which sounded great. We got there, checked in, they were out of "cookies" so the desk clerk said he would send some to our room which he did. However the room was dated not the decor but everything else. The only structure that seemed to be current was the vanity in the bathroom, the a/c heating unit in the room made a terrible racket, the tile in the shower was dark around the faucet etc. There was plenty of room in the suite, but in the bedroom there was a random side table with a microwave sitting on it???!!! No breakfast included, the buffet was $15 for adult kids 12 & under free, we ate off property. The entrance to the hotel was nice however they looked like they were still in the process of updating the lobby, there was what looked to be a fish tank in plastic. Not sure we would stay here again, we stayed at 2 other hotels on this trip and this was our least favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeAnne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay and please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In the past couple of months we have completed renovations on 100% of our guest rooms. In doing research as to what happened with your room we found there was a breakdown in communication between my front desk and banquet departments. We had a group that checked out of the suite you were assigned to prior to your arrival; they had requested a dining table to be in their room and we accommodated their request. The dining table, however, was not removed prior to your check-in as it should have been. We apologize for this breakdown in communication between these two departments and I have followed up with them to show what can happen when they are no on the 'same page.' In regards to your comments about the fish tank in the lobby, this will actually be a two sided fire place with a stone wall built around it. We are in the final stages of the approval process and this work will be completed soon. The hotel is in the process of contacting this guest directly to resolve the concerns to their satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

To preface: I am not by any means one to complain about hotel accommodations, I'm pretty easy to please. I'm young too (29 male) so I'm not a rich crotchety ol' snob, embittered to the world. I choose DT because I had high expectations, and this was to celebrate our wedding anniversary, so I wasn't going to Motel 8. If this is what a Double Tree is, it's an absolute joke. To begin the overall appearance was NOT what I expected from a DT. It wasn't nearly as nice as the La Quinta Inn we stayed at for the other half of our vacation (seriously?). The room was loud from a broken ventilation system that sounded like the fan had come off its bearings. The thermostat must not have worked because we had to set it to 62 to get even remotely cool in there. There was an ice machine that would turn on and off at all hours, and we could hear this even though there was a room between us. There were pigeons crapping on everything outside our window and hooting all day. Not to mention our window faced a wall of the building, and I could see into window of the adjacent room. Doesn't really make you want to keep the window shades open to let the sun in, if I could if it weren't for the wall blocking everything. Not sure why they put us in that room as the hotel was not full. The outdoor pool and hot tub were closed, but this hadn't been mentioned when booking. We asked about whether we could sit by the pool because it was 75F out and they said no but didn't give a reason why. The restaurant was staffed by inconsiderate immature teens, and the food was horrible. We waited at the register for nearly 10 minutes before someone came to seat us, there was only one other group of 5 people in the entire restaurant. The phone rang several times and no one answered, at one point I heard two of employees say "I don't want to answer, you answer it" and then laugh. Our food looked like it was prepared by a 14 y/o. My burger was lukewarm, as was the bacon which they only placed half a strip on the burger! My wife's ribs looked gray and tasted like they looked. It was WAY overpriced for the quality. The atmosphere was so drab it was ridiculous. We wouldn't have ate there if we weren't so tired when we came in. Do NOT go to this hotel. It is crap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that we supplied you with a room that didn’t meet your expectation. Your comments help us better understand the noise issues you described and we are sorry that you had a disappointing dining experience. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We arrived here after driving about 7 hours or so. It was late and we needed a room. I was checking on tripadvisor and found a few different options. The reviews here were good and they had a 20 % off from their website for a late check in. I showed the front desk and they honored it. Adam was very friendly and made our check in a breeze. Explained the jacuzzi hours and restaurant hours. The room was really clean and the beds were great. I think they are new. We went down to the sushi bar and the service from the sushi chef was great. We are veg and he made us a few different rolls even custom ones. This was a perfect location for going to the Grand Canyon the next day. We used the jacuzzi and the jets were amazing. No one was there and it was great. Good size too. Check out was quick. Customer service was great too. Overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for including us in your Grand Canyon Vacation. We are so pleased you enjoyed all of our amenities including jacuzzi, sushi restaurant and of course our comfy beds. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a stop off from grand canyon to vegas, but was really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, and comfortable to sleep in. The main thing that stood out to us though on our night here was their Japanese and sushi restaurant, 'Sakura'. The food here was some of the best we had during our time in America!! It was cooked in front of us by an experienced chef, who also did some tricks with the rice and fire, which made the experience even better! Would deffinately stay here again if ever passing through flagstaff :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel is freshly remodeled and it is almost complete. Lobby is large and spaceous. Rooms are completely remodeled and comfortable. Ample parking even for big passenger trucks. Close to NAU but far enough away from campus traffic. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were here for one night in the middle of a roadtrip. Booked the room through booking.com, and they honored it- our friends who arrived later were told to do the reservation online in their computers to get the same rate. Very nice room doe the price! Great recommendations for both dinner and breakfast. Fixed a billing error and let us go back to pick up a leftover charger after we checked out. On route 66, close to the historical downtown.

Room Tip: Book online :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $107 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing