We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Passed through Flagstaff on Valentine's Day and stayed here. It's clean, nicely done, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Room service was quick and breakfast (ordered from the menu) was very delicious. All in all, I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanExpeditioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation. We do hope to see you again on a longer visit to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel, and delivers much more than any other hotel in the same price range. The bedding was simply divine, and it's one of the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel. The Tepanyaki restaurant in the hotel was scrumptious, and the theatrics were fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This Doubletree is a newly converted property from some other brand. The rates are a bit high for the property, but seem consistent with the area. The staff seems to go through the motions as trained, but doesn't seem very sincere. The restaurant is a bit cold in decor; the food is good for the price; the wait staff is not well trained and, again not particularly effervescent or attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hangar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We appreciate your comments and, y\es, we just converted to DoubleTree. We do appreciate your patience as we continue to train our team in all departments. Feedback such as yours help us to focus our training efforts to be the most impactful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

great place with clean rooms great food and service. Fair price for such a nice place. very convenient with the restaurant on premiss and a excellent coffee shop next door. Staff was helpful and informed of the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff.
Thank you for your post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was evident that this hotel was recently updated. Everything was fresh, clean and new. It was the perfect place for my daughter and I to stay while visiting NAU. The only disappointment is the sauna was out of service, but other than that, everything was very nice. The staff was very helpful and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank joniandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff during your recent visit to NAU. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here yesterday and received excellent service from the front desk personnel, Kristen. She was very informative with the hotel's services and eateries during check-in. She offered me their deliciously famous chocolate chip cookies right away. She also took the time to ask if I am a Hilton honor's member, at that time I did not have my member number and said that I will come back with it. While I was in my room, I received a call from Kristen to confirm my Hilton honor's info and she attached that to my reservation. That was very proactive and courteous of her.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We will certainly share your comments with Kristen and let her know her service was above and beyond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a bad hotel, the jr. suite on the top Floor is tiny. And very load do to the airconditioner, they offered us a other room but this had the same problem. So we checked out, and we are expexting a full refund, but we have't recieved it yet, we are still waiting for it. Toen the restaurant, the café, it is really bad don't dat here, our food was cold, and the service was bad. We left there. We went to the little america inn, day and night diverence

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar0192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Please accept our apologies that your stay was anything less than perfect. Our goal is to not only meet, but to exceed our guests expectations in terms of amenities and service. We read and take very seriously all of our guest reviews. Be assured your concerns will be addressed promptly and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your patronage once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $134 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing