We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Winslow, United States
1 review
“No Problems”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here for our anniversary weekend. The hotel is in transition from Woodlands to Double Tree. Minor remodeling was going on in the lobby during our stay. No big deal. The lady who checked us in said the rooms had recently been remodeled. The room was nice, clean. I would stay here again. There are several comparable hotels in the Flagstaff area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for posting your review and for choosing the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff to celebrate your anniversary weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    482
    230
    92
    37
See reviews for
475
525
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We usually stay in this hotel every January for four or five days while we ski the snowbowl but this year only stayed one night as they couldn't offer the parlour suite on the ski package. At the time I was annoyed about this but having subsequently spent one night there, I realise we dodged the bullet!

The lady who checked us in was friendly and explained that she had put us on the fourth floor as the third floor was taken up by a wedding party; how considerate we thought. On arrival in the room we couldn't understand what the loud continuous roar was, very adeptly described by a previous reviewer as an aircraft engine; the room was by the vending machines and elevators and the noise was intolerable. My husband called down and front desk immediately agreed to move us and even offered to come up with new keys, this was a nice touch but we had to ask ourselves how could the hotel not be aware how noisy these rooms were?

The next room was quieter except for an intermittent blast of noise from the heating system that woke us up throughout the night. The room had been renovated and at first glance was much improved from the old rooms. We had arrived late, so after a quick refresh hurried down to the temporary bar for a pre dinner drink.

The hotel is undergoing renovations which meant the bar is closed and relocated to a function room off the lobby. The set-up is pretty lifeless but we had a good chat with Loren and he made up for the surroundings.

After a dinner out we returned to the room ready for bed, it was then that I discovered the counterpane had a very dubious crusty stain on it, trying not to think too hard about its origin I discarded it and we settled down to sleep. As previously mentioned this was significantly hindered by the incredibly noisy heating system, which in five previous stays had never caused us an issue.

We had a so-so breakfast in the restaurant and prepared to leave.

On check out I mentioned the stain to Front Desk and they said they'd mention it to housekeeping.

I'm hoping that the issues we experienced were due to the renovations and the transition to the Doubletree brand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for our service failures on your recent visit. We are in the final stages of completing our renovations and our conversion to DoubleTree by Hilton and during your stay we were renovating the room you had requested. We would like to apologize that this was not communicated with you prior to your arrival. I have discussed the other items mentioned in your review with our Executive Housekeeper and our Chief Engineer. Though we were under renovations during your recent visit, we must meet the expectations of our guests when they choose to stay at our hotel. I apologize that we failed to meet these expectations and I am confident that on your next visit, we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Michael Rock
General Manager


Note: The Hotel is in the process of contacting this guest to get additional information and to resolve to their satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute as a stopover from Texas to California. It was a good value for the property. The check-in was smooth and pleasant. There was a remodel in progress which did put a bit of damper on the ambeience, but it didn't really affect the room. The room was spacious and remodeled. It was quiet and comfortable. However, the thermostat was tricky to get the heat just right and I woke up several time too hot and with a headache from the heater. I dined in the Japanese restaurant which was surprisingly good sushi and sashimi. The gym was quite good for a hotel of this range. The only negative was if you are going to have a sauna, make sure it works! That was a letdown expecting a nice, toasty-warm sauna to end the workout.

Check out was a breeze and I was on the road again. I would recommend this hotel. It will be even better after the remodel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
First, thank you for choosing the Woodlands Hotel on your recent visit to Flagstaff! We know you have many options when you travel and we appreciate that you trust us to make for an enjoyable stay, no matter how short.

We are happy to let you know we are within just days of completing our renovations and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guestrooms.

We've taken note of the your comments regarding the sauna, as we understand how good it feels after a workout. Our weather has been warmer than usual, thus the sauna hasn't been used as frequently (no excuse) - but it does take a good hour to warm up when it's not used often. Our suggestion is to turn it on while you work out, so it's the perfect temperature after your workout. We are doublechecking, just to make sure there's nothing mechanical, but this has been our experience.

Thank you for your feedback -- all comments are appreciated and encouraged!

Your friends at theVery- Soon-To-Be DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We really enjoyed this nice hotel with our family. The two queen room had plenty of space, wasn't cramped like other hotel rooms are. The buffet breakfast in the morning was so good, they had fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, French toast, cereal, muffins, croissants, yogurt, oatmeal and juice! Kids eat free and if you buy the breakfast from the front desk at checkin it was $10 per person which included tax and gratuity! We were full each morning, really good way to start the day. There was a small hill next to the parking lot which our kids loved sledding down, hotel was very quiet even though they are undergoing renovations to become a hilton. Our stay was not hindered by this at all. Great location to get in and out of as well, some other hotels in flagstaff looked like a nightmare to get in and out due to busy streets! We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the kind recommendation. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back again once we complete our transition to DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff on January 28, 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is in 2 blocks and we were in the outer block. Perfectly good rooms with all the usual facilities. We were on a tour of California and when we arrived we went to our rooms to find that the door keys didn't work. Marched back over to reception and it took some time to sort. Not the best introduction after a long day. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were quite happy with the evening meal. The breakfast was a bit hit and miss, not much choice and the service could have been better. Overall though, for a night it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We do appreciate hearing not only the good, but the areas we can improve on. It's from guest reviews such as yours that we continue to improve our services and amenities at the soon-to-be Doubletree by Hilton Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Friendly staff, good hotel, free wi-fi, excellent breakfast- what's not to like about the Woodlands? A bit of a walk if you don't want to eat in the hotel- and uphill on the return! Not the most exciting place on the planet, but a good bed and quiet room make for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for so review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it was just as great as the first time around. The beds are good quality, nice hot water, friendly staff, the hotel manager was very helpful...could not fault the place at all. Next time we're in Flagstaff, we'll be staying at this hotel again. Thanks to everyone there!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us... again! Thank you for continuing to choose the Woodlands Hotel when your travels bring you to Flagstaff. We look forward to your next visit. Be sure to look for us under our new name DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff - coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing