We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and pleasant.
Nice surroundings and convenient for downtown Flagstaff (it is walkable, just over a mile).
Staff were friendly & helpful, someone even taking the time to help dig my car out of the snow!
The wifi signal was good in the room, one thing that would have been handy was a fridge in the room but this is just a minor point.
There are renovation works taking place here at the moment but this didn't impact my stay.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherview82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and for your recommendation. We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Flagstaff when we are a DoubleTree by Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great food and service. Its real nice to talk with a sushi chef unlike other places in town. I would not recommend Hiros sushi. Its bad service, average food and rude chef. Hideo (the exec sushi chef at Sakura) is a good guy. He happily gave us his recommendations and even brought us samples of new things he was working on. We started with hand rolls, had salmon and yellowtail sashimi and finished with spider and tootsie rolls and all of it was fresh and delicious. They even gave us complimentary miso - they do for everyone. TWO THUMBS UP FOR SAKURA!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. We'll be sure to pass on your Kudos to Hideo and the rest of the Sakura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The outside looked promising but the inside is outdated. The beds have no headboards. The first room they tried to but is in was next to the elevators and electrical room and it sounds lime a plane going off. They moved us to a suite. No loud noises but not very nice. Could hear people in next room and bed was hard and squeaky. The towels were nice. Breakfast was average. We bought a package that included cookies that were burnt and plain swissmis hot chocolate. It was pretty lame. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlyFrustrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Please accept our apologies that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We have been diligently working on and upgrading our interior and guestrooms in preparation for our upcoming transition to become DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. We are in the final stages of this transition and hope that on a return trip to Flagstaff, you'll give us another chance to 'WOW' you -- not only with our new and upgraded amenities, but also with our service.
(We have taken your notes about the package to our sales and guest services team to look at refreshing or updating the package to make it a better value. Thank you for your feedback).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

What a great little town flagstaff is. Lots to do and see. This hotel perfect place to stay. Great views of the mountains. Good amenities. Dog friendly we stayed in a junior suite. Very clean very well appointed. Good wifi and friendly staff. The on site lounge and Sakura restaurant is good food. A little slow service. But good food. All and all good staff great rooms. Fantastic value. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Knowing that they are under renovation I had no expectations, we arrived in the early early morning and the check in was smooth. We had a room in the second building which was fine except for the lack of vending machines which were all out of order. Also getting to the restaurant was a challenge because of a Halloween party that night. We wanted to try the Sakura restaurant but they said it was a two hour wait for my daughter and I when there were open tables, took our money else were. The buffet breakfast was very good, would be great if you had a waffle maker. Will try again when the renovation end and the chocolate chip cookies are baking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. Though we've tried to keep all renovations 'under cover' we do apologize that you experienced inconveniences. We definitely do recommend, however, reservations for our Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki restaurant. It does get busy and we do hold tables for existing reservations.
We look forward to welcoming you back when we convert to DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff! (Date TBA soon!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here on November 3rd for 2 nights.very easy check in,with very polite staff.felt really welcome.the rooms had all we needed,the beds were comfortable and the bar was great to with very friendly
staff.ample amounts of parking,so didn't have to worry about the car.its situated on route 66,which was great,it was within walking distance to a few restaurants/bars but only a $6 taxi from flagstaff.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We appreciate your comments and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The good: hotel is well located (Rte 66), staff were all very helpful especially when ordering taxis. It was also very good value for us - we booked this hotel as part of a Flagstaff Extreme package and as part of this we received two free drinks on the hotel bar and a breakfast voucher. The breakfast was tasty and portions just right.

The bad: fortunately, very little! No safe in the room and the hotel is being refurbished, so the lobby is a little untidy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Evening_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We appreciate your review and recommendation. So glad you were able to take advantage of our Flagstaff Extreme Package! It WAS a great deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $115 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing