We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent location. One of the best deals around. Good breakfast. Tremendous staff. really liked it a lot. Whoever runs it is stickler for cleanliness. Will be back. Brunch was excellent. I will be back soon. Not crazy about the pool view but got past it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    498
    233
    92
    37
See reviews for
483
535
75
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our room was of average size with a great view of the woods. It was, as far as I could see, clean and pleasant. We were staying overnight as we had just been to the Zuni Festival at the MNA. Check in was friendly and efficient. If you don't care to dine in house there are lots of restaurants nearby. The bed was comfortable and the pillows very soft. We had a little hunt for the hair dryer but tracked it down. It was in the clothes closet. I would stay here again

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Woodlands Hotel. We truly appreciate your recommendation and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Woodlands/Radisson is not bad, but not great. I would place somewhere between Springhill Suites and Comfort Inn, with Springhill being higher.The front desk was good, the place was big and decently impressive, bed was comfortable, but then there's this - no refrig in room, only 1 bathroom sink, no bathroom fan, small bathtub, windows only open a crack with no screen, 1-cup coffee maker, no movie ordering and a really bad Direct Tv system, no free breakfast, rather inattentive room cleaning. If all that can get you a 3 1/2 star rating, you got me. Not sure how they come up with the star ratings, but they are way off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yakijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We do appreciate your candid feedback and want to assure you that we are working very diligently to improve our facilities, amenities and services. We have recently announced that we'll be converting to DoubleTree by Hilton in the near future along with a major renovation and upgraded amenities. We'll be providing additional information very soon. Thank you for choosing the Woodlands Hotel on your recent stay.. and we sincerely hope that you'll visit again soon to give us another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife, father-in-law, niece and her son were in Flagstaff to attend our daughter's graduation (Masters Degree) from NAU. We had three rooms for he weekend and were treated to great service making our daughter's celebration an event to remember. We would highly recommend the Woodlands to anyone visiting Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception area are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pguerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for including the Woodlands Hotel in your NAU graduation celebration! We appreciate the kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel, great for Grand Canyon sightseeing. Friendly staff, nice bar / lounge area with friendly service. Rooms well appointed and clean and front desl staff knowlegable and friendly. Try and avoid the woodlands Restaurant exceptionally poor service and food to match, obviously a chef with NO imagination what so ever

Room Tip: Aim for a roon on the higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and for including the Woodlands Hotel in your Grand Canyon adventure. We have taken note of your comments regarding the restaurant and will ensure that our F&B team continue to work to ensure our restaurant meets and exceeds expectations from hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at this property for NAU graduation ceremonies and had a restful stay. I've read other reviews where the sleep number beds were not very popular but I had no problems at all. It was also convenient having a restaurant on the property. The hotel was very busy but we had no problems with noise or service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SatelliteBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for including the Woodlands Hotel in your NAU graduation festivities! We appreciate your comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs,england
Level Contributor
266 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The primary purpose of a hotel is to provide a substitute bedroom . This being so there is no way I will stay there again , all night there was a droning noise coming from a grating in the ceiling of room 233 , nothing to do with the room's airconditioning but like a car engine idling in neutral . This meant neither my wife or I had more than an hours sleep. Also TV did not work.
Rest of hotel OK but irrelevant

Room Tip: Dont sleep in room 233
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We'd like to apologize that you didn't enjoy a restful night on your recent visit. Based on your feedback we've placed this room out of order to investigate. We completely agree that our guestrooms should be just as comfortable (or more!) than your own bedroom. That is definitely our goal. We do request that if there is any issue during a guests' stay, that they allow us the opportunity to resolve the issue when it arises. We are truly here for you and want each guest to enjoy their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing