We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Autolodge Motel(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
761
539
246
95
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
539
246
95
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesakura restaurantfront deskgrand canyonwarm cookiesnice hotelmain buildingbreakfast buffetwould stay here againgreat place to staythe room was nicebeds were comfortableroad triplobbyteppanyakisaunanau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Made our reservation through a 3rd party and asked for a king bed, upon check-in the front desk clerk, who was anything but kind, told us that to get a king we would have to upgrade which was an additional $30 because we booked through a third party web site. We didn't upgrade.

There are speakers in the hall outside of every room that plays music all day and can be heard loudly from inside the rooms. The music does get "turned down" during the night.

Our tv didn't work.

Our bathroom heat lamp didn't work.

There was construction going on in the room directly above us that started at 7am and didn't end until 7pm which we were never informed about.

Housekeeping yells to each other down the halls at 6am.

At check out the front desk clerk never even asked how our stay was. And had to wait a while for anyone even to come to the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

First let us apologize for your recent experience as it is definitely not up to our standards of or service. We have shared your review with our entire team from maintenance, to housekeeping to the front desk agents and are using it as a training tool to improve. We hope that we will be able to earn back your trust and patronage to prove that we can do better. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Inspire, HSC, Inc. cannot express enough gratitude to support our employee training and our annual client/member event! Beautiful room, excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel, and beyond generous!!! We will be using the Radisson Woodlands Hotel again next year for our annual event again!! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations in guestroom, services and meeting facilities. We do look forward to your next event in Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My experience in Flagstaff would not be the same without the amenities and service of this hotel. Being able to relax in a sauna and jacuzzi after a long day of snowboarding was amazing. I must say my favorite part of the entire trip was from the restaurant inside the hotel. The food was to die for and the overly friendly service and fun environment made it even better!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

So glad you took advantage of the jacuzzi and sauna after your long day of snowboarding at Arizona Snowbowl! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. It was about a 20 minute drive from snowbowl so its very close to the mountain. There is also a sushi/teppanyaki grill restaurant connected to the hotel and it was amazing. The food and staff were awesome and I would definitely go back to Flagstaff just for that food! Overall this was a great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Great! We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our location to restaurants to our service team. Looking forward to your next visit to Arizona Snowbowl or just a weekend getaway to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone treated us like we were so special from the time I called to make the reservation to the moment we checked out. We had dinner at the teppanyaki place and Rubin was our chef. He was fantastic!
Rooms were clean and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1975F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews