We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service. Basic hotel room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrible service. Basic hotel room.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Made our reservation through a 3rd party and asked for a king bed, upon check-in the front desk clerk, who was anything but kind, told us that to get a king we would have to upgrade which was an additional $30 because we booked through a third party web site. We didn't upgrade.

There are speakers in the hall outside of every room that plays music all day and can be heard loudly from inside the rooms. The music does get "turned down" during the night.

Our tv didn't work.

Our bathroom heat lamp didn't work.

There was construction going on in the room directly above us that started at 7am and didn't end until 7pm which we were never informed about.

Housekeeping yells to each other down the halls at 6am.

At check out the front desk clerk never even asked how our stay was. And had to wait a while for anyone even to come to the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
First let us apologize for your recent experience as it is definitely not up to our standards of or service. We have shared your review with our entire team from maintenance, to housekeeping to the front desk agents and are using it as a training tool to improve. We hope that we will be able to earn back your trust and patronage to prove that we can do better. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    498
    233
    92
    37
See reviews for
483
535
75
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Inspire, HSC, Inc. cannot express enough gratitude to support our employee training and our annual client/member event! Beautiful room, excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel, and beyond generous!!! We will be using the Radisson Woodlands Hotel again next year for our annual event again!! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations in guestroom, services and meeting facilities. We do look forward to your next event in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My experience in Flagstaff would not be the same without the amenities and service of this hotel. Being able to relax in a sauna and jacuzzi after a long day of snowboarding was amazing. I must say my favorite part of the entire trip was from the restaurant inside the hotel. The food was to die for and the overly friendly service and fun environment made it even better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
So glad you took advantage of the jacuzzi and sauna after your long day of snowboarding at Arizona Snowbowl! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. It was about a 20 minute drive from snowbowl so its very close to the mountain. There is also a sushi/teppanyaki grill restaurant connected to the hotel and it was amazing. The food and staff were awesome and I would definitely go back to Flagstaff just for that food! Overall this was a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Great! We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our location to restaurants to our service team. Looking forward to your next visit to Arizona Snowbowl or just a weekend getaway to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone treated us like we were so special from the time I called to make the reservation to the moment we checked out. We had dinner at the teppanyaki place and Rubin was our chef. He was fantastic!
Rooms were clean and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1975F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We bought this as a Living Social special. We really enjoyed the opportunity to get away, and enjoy an overnight stay with a beautiful view, fabulous, frinedly staff, and a very nice hotel. We enjoyed both our dinner and breakfast in the Woodlands Cafe. It was very relaxing to take our drinks from the bar and sit by the fireplace in the lobby. The location is fantastic--close to skiing, NAU, Flagstaff events, etc. Yet it is a bit away from the main drive through the town. We hope to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to Flagstaff and my second stay at the woodlands. Everyone will tell you about the material aspects of the hotel but here's another viewpoint.
On the first night I ate in the restaurant and my server, Robert, recognised me and the service was the same as my previous visit...2nd to none. At breakfast Megan was there and also recognised me, once again her affable and efficient service is a great start to the day.
This is a great hotel made better by its staff. Brad, the food and beverage manager was a font of knowledge. Daniel at the front desk was a paragon of professionalism but always ready for a quick chat, very personable.
There are a lot of hotels out there but these guys make all the difference. Those mentioned deserve a raise!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldawson717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for continuing to choose the Radisson Woodlands Hotel when visiting Flagstaff. We tend to agree... aside from providing quality rooms and amenities (which is expected)... service.. our team is the most important aspect of a guests stay. We appreciate your specific feedback and will certainly share your comments with Brad, Megan and Daniel as well as the rest of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing