We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Snowmass, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just completed a 3800 mile road trip. This hotel was the absolute friendliest on our trip. The staff from front desk to room service to housekeeping were friendly, efficient and all seemed to be very happy people. Room service went above and beyond to serve our needs and even though it was only one night, it was a very pleasant stay. Thanks!,

Room Tip: We booked on line about an hour before arrival with no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
That's quite a road trip!! Wow! Thank you for including us on that amazing experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    511
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
501
544
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Left before noon six hours later room not cleaned complained to front desk ,.supervisor apologized cut rate of second room rate comped two drinks in lounge left for dinner at busters had a fabulous dinner come back to room to find hk supervisor made the beds left the trash cans filled towels stacked in bath no clean glasses in bath no coffee for the maker room not vacuumed no effort by a housekeeper supervisor! Won't be staying here again after many stays! Too many other hotels in flagstaff to choose

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavin1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
(on behalf of Scott Thomson, General Manager)
I'd like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issue experienced on your most recent stay. You are correct - there are a lot of hotels in Flagstaff from which to choose - which is why service is my #1 priority. It is why I read all of the reviews... so I can learn where to focus time and energies most effectively. Be assured, your experience will not be repeated and is being used as a training tool for our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to share, allowing us to address issues and improve. We hope that you'll allow us to prove to you, that we can... and will do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here for 1 night as we planned on visiting the Grand Canyon during our road trip from Vegas to Phoenix. I checked trip advisor in advance and saw this property as having favorable reviews and decided to book it. We arrived just before noon after driving in from Vegas and I wanted to double check the check-in time which we were told was normally 4pm (I forgot to double check before getting in the car) but the girl at the desk was kind enough to check us in early which was a blessing as we wanted to drop our things and then focus on getting up to the canyon.
The room was clean and well appointed with a large flat screen tv, king size bed (more about the bed in a minute) and free wireless Internet which when traveling is a nice bonus! Now for the bed, for those who have never stayed at a Radisson property they've got a sleep comfort bed which allows you to choose your level of comfort by using a remote...needless to say we've not slept so sound in a hotel as we did here!! The pillows were soft, the duvet was soft, and of course the bed was fantastic!
The only downside was the air conditioning which didn't seem to want to do what we wanted as after a cold, windy day outside we wanted some warm air in the room but despite our best efforts all we could get out of the vent was cold air so that was a bit disappointing as well as the lack of a small refrigerator which would be helpful to keep more than 2 small coffee creamers on the desk.
Overall we were impressed and would be Bally to stay here again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the kind recommendation, and for including us on your Grand Canyon vacation. So glad you enjoyed the Sleep Number Bed and found your 'number' enabling you to get a great night's rest. We appreciate the feedback regarding the A/C. Mechanical problems do occur and we depend on guests to let us know so that we can resolve the issues quickly and efficiently. We look forward to your next visit to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan,France
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Like Flagstaff a lot. Great climate, scenery, plus reasonably priced eating and shopping possibilities. The Radisson offers full service lodging 5 minutes drive from the centre, at a price that is slightly more than the usual suspect motels, but well worth the difference. The electronically adjustable beds take some getting used to, but are very comfortable. Rooms generously sized. All in a quiet woodland setting and well away from the train noise that seems to go wxith the territory in so many towns in this part of AZ. Pools/jacuzzi very warm and clean. Food /bar prices reasonable for this standard of hotel, though I do not remember the breakfast being a buffet (perhaps this is only the case for tour groups, of which there seem to be a lot here). Whilst not the cheapest, this was quite possibly the best VALUE place we stayed out of the 15 or so we used on our road trip round the Southwest States.

Room Tip: All seem quiet and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnPerpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Flagstaff and the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were part of a tour group that stayed at the Radisson in Flagstaff for a week. A number of tour groups were there at the same time and the hotel handled the influx well. Nice rooms, wonderful buffet breakfast, attractive pool area, two restaurants and a bar on site. Clean, great friendly customer service and central to a lot of attractions. The beds were really comfortable with a remote control to adjust the mattress firmness. Only complaints were that the AC was very noisy, it would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room and the sound proofing between the floors could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and that you've taken the time to post a review of your recent stay. So pleased that you enjoyed your week-long stay. We've taken note of your concerns regarding the A/C, as well as the recommendation of fridge and microwave. Our management and ownership take note of reviews and comments such as these for planning on how we can continue to improve our services and offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Positives: friendly staff, good jacuzzi, average locaiton, excellent Japanese restaurant next to the lobby, clean rooms, comfortable beds.

Negatives: rooms are old and are in need of a renovation, I believe there was no free Wi-Fi but I could be mistaken.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuslac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
So glad that you found our staff, jacuzzi, location and Sakura Sushi/Teppanyaki to suit your needs during your recent visit to Flagstaff. Let us clarify that we DO offer free wifi, as well as a business center for computer/printer use. We also appreciate the feedback on our guestrooms, and though we've recently made several upgrades (including the new HD Flatscreen TVs) more in-room updates are soon on the way! Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one during a cross-country road trip, the night before going to the Grand Canyon. The hotel has a great location, close to many shops and restaurants. The hotel was very clean, well-kept, and felt safe. Our room was updated, but a bit small. There was *just* enough room to walk around the furniture in the room. Also, our window faced a wall, which was disappointing, but we were only there for one night. The bed was comfortable and the staff was courteous. The free wireless internet was very much appreciated! We left early the next morning and picked up breakfast at a nearby Starbucks. The location was convenient to get to the Grand Canyon - only an hour drive - and the staff was able to answer all of our questions about getting there. Overall a good value, would recommend for a stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoHuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We appreciate your kind recommendation and for choosing to include us on your visit to the Grand Canyon. Note: We do offer rooms with various views, based on availability of course. Be sure to ask during your next stay with us in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing