We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing stop before the Grand Canyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing stop before the Grand Canyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one during a cross-country road trip, the night before going to the Grand Canyon. The hotel has a great location, close to many shops and restaurants. The hotel was very clean, well-kept, and felt safe. Our room was updated, but a bit small. There was *just* enough room to walk around the furniture in the room. Also, our window faced a wall, which was disappointing, but we were only there for one night. The bed was comfortable and the staff was courteous. The free wireless internet was very much appreciated! We left early the next morning and picked up breakfast at a nearby Starbucks. The location was convenient to get to the Grand Canyon - only an hour drive - and the staff was able to answer all of our questions about getting there. Overall a good value, would recommend for a stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoHuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We appreciate your kind recommendation and for choosing to include us on your visit to the Grand Canyon. Note: We do offer rooms with various views, based on availability of course. Be sure to ask during your next stay with us in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    440
    212
    88
    36
See reviews for
404
468
68
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a 16 day tour of California. A great hotel, very large and welcoming reception. Large dining room with a good menu and well prepared and presented meals. Spacious bedrooms complete with large tv. Free internet and also Tea making facilities in bedroom. However surprisingly no safe in the bedroom. The beds featured an electronic sleep system which you can dial to your soft-hard bed comfort level. Free bottled water supplied. Full marks to this hotel!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and for including us on your tour of California and Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been to this hotel on numerous occasions due to our son aging football for NAU. The location is great, staff is super friendly. The rooms are comfortable, the pool area is open and fresh, and the fitness center is really nice. The restaurants are really good and you have to go to the Sunday brunch! The choices are amazing and the two girls that work the brunch have spectacular customer service! Can't wait to come and stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraCroft43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the rave review! We are so pleased that you have chosen the Radisson Woodlands as your hotel of choice when you visit your son at NAU. We appreciate the feedback and recommendation. Go Lumberjacks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Although we only stayed one night we really liked this hotel. It's clean, modern, with plenty of parking space and has a generally nice feel about it. Rooms are spacious, clean, bright and with great free wifi speed.
We ate in the restaurant and although we only had fish and chips, the food was lovely and service was good. We would stay again if in the area, which is always the acid test.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on another visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a one night stay as part of Route 66 - Virgin Holidays package.

A very impressive, modern, clean hotel.

Rooms were fantastic with excellent facilities and cleanliness.

Bar was nice and the staff were kind with a good range of drinks and a reasonable price. Same goes for the restaurant. I cannot reccomend this place highly enough compared to most of the hotels on this particular package.

Very good access to the grand canyon. Highly recommended. Not one fault for the price you pay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Thank you so much for including the Radisson Woodlands Hotel on your Grand Canyon Vacation Package!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My favorite thing about this place were the beds, very very comfortable. The lounge was nice, but would of been nice if they actually got more sports channels, drinks were okay. We had dinner at Sakura, table-side cooking, our chef Ruben put on a great show for us, we had a blast and the food was wonderful! We stayed two nights and did get a chance to enjoy the pool and sauna, they have an outdoor and indoor sauna, they were very nice and great to soak in after our Grand Canyon hike!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all of our amenities on your Grand Canyon vacation. Thanks for the post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent two very nice nights here and think it is a really good quality hotel, though you can hear the nearby trains in the night ( but I think that goes for anywhere in Flagstaff).
It is the first time I have come across such hi-tech beds where you can vary the hardness on both sides independantly.
The service in the bar was not great but the food was OK.
The breakfast buffet was good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper-2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of your stay at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. We appreciate the feedback (and will be passing along specifically your comments regarding the service in teh bar so that we can improve services and food quality). Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing