We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been to this hotel on numerous occasions due to our son aging football for NAU. The location is great, staff is super friendly. The rooms are comfortable, the pool area is open and fresh, and the fitness center is really nice. The restaurants are really good and you have to go to the Sunday brunch! The choices are amazing and the two girls that work the brunch have spectacular customer service! Can't wait to come and stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraCroft43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the rave review! We are so pleased that you have chosen the Radisson Woodlands as your hotel of choice when you visit your son at NAU. We appreciate the feedback and recommendation. Go Lumberjacks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Although we only stayed one night we really liked this hotel. It's clean, modern, with plenty of parking space and has a generally nice feel about it. Rooms are spacious, clean, bright and with great free wifi speed.
We ate in the restaurant and although we only had fish and chips, the food was lovely and service was good. We would stay again if in the area, which is always the acid test.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on another visit to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a one night stay as part of Route 66 - Virgin Holidays package.

A very impressive, modern, clean hotel.

Rooms were fantastic with excellent facilities and cleanliness.

Bar was nice and the staff were kind with a good range of drinks and a reasonable price. Same goes for the restaurant. I cannot reccomend this place highly enough compared to most of the hotels on this particular package.

Very good access to the grand canyon. Highly recommended. Not one fault for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wild87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Thank you so much for including the Radisson Woodlands Hotel on your Grand Canyon Vacation Package!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My favorite thing about this place were the beds, very very comfortable. The lounge was nice, but would of been nice if they actually got more sports channels, drinks were okay. We had dinner at Sakura, table-side cooking, our chef Ruben put on a great show for us, we had a blast and the food was wonderful! We stayed two nights and did get a chance to enjoy the pool and sauna, they have an outdoor and indoor sauna, they were very nice and great to soak in after our Grand Canyon hike!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all of our amenities on your Grand Canyon vacation. Thanks for the post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent two very nice nights here and think it is a really good quality hotel, though you can hear the nearby trains in the night ( but I think that goes for anywhere in Flagstaff).
It is the first time I have come across such hi-tech beds where you can vary the hardness on both sides independantly.
The service in the bar was not great but the food was OK.
The breakfast buffet was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of your stay at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. We appreciate the feedback (and will be passing along specifically your comments regarding the service in teh bar so that we can improve services and food quality). Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Location is great, just a short taxi ride or drive to downtown but outside the city enough it was quiet. Once in awhile the train comes through but the whole town can hear thst! Room was clean. No complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We appreciate your comments and recommendation. Thank you for choosing Radisson Woodlands Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This property has done an excellent job of blending into the surroundings. Located only two blocks off the main street gave us easy access, while still feeling like we were in the mountains. We were removed from all of the noice we have found in the past when staying on the main road is Flagstaff. The lobby is inviting and the rooms have luxury touches. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferringway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel, services and location in Flagstaff. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $134 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing