We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Old but clean!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Old but clean!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our second time here. First time was in 1993 and we thought that after 21 yrs the hotel was probably old and who knows maybe dirty. So we didn't expect much going here again, but it was Friday and it was the cheapest hotel in the area. We arrived and noticed the lobby is old yes but clean. Front desk staff was very nice and they gave us a room on the second floor. I didn't remember there isn't elevators .. If you are young it's ok to bring your stuff in room but I wonder how old people will bring their luggage up to all those stairs. Anyway as soon as we got in our room we were happy because it was big and CLEAN! Yes old furniture is true but it was clean and so I prefer to have an old clean room than a new dirty room as unfortunately is happening often lately.
Beds are comfortable, my husband slept well .. I did not sleep very well only because of the air conditioning noise in the next room. But that's me .. probably another one not even hear the noise...
The hotel is pet friendly so there is pet here pet there pet everywhere but again .. the hotel was clean!
There is a beautiful pool but we didn't use it. Wi-Fi in room is fast! :)
Breakfast was very good. The Buffet is in the lobby and the breakfast room is on the second floor where they also prepare eggs in front of you.
Check in out lady was very friendly and gave me a map and told me where to park to visit downtown Flagstaff.
When in Flagstaff will sleep here again. I repeat old but clean and shower's towels are soft! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    73
    73
    47
    32
See reviews for
88
79
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

There were three clerks behind the counter when we came in. Only one was working and the other two just stood around. No hello, no we'll be with you in a minute, nothing.
I made my hotel reservation 2 weeks before our trip and asked for a room down stairs. We were assigned a room up stairs and there is no elevator. The person checking in before us without a reservation got a room down stairs. The same type room we had asked for. When I said we wanted a room downstairs he said they were full.
The hotel is every hard to find at night and there are no lights or arrows pointing the was.
The hotel is old and the carpet in the hallway and room is filthy. The price is outrageously high for such a low quality hotel.
We've never stayed at a Quality Inn so bad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was fairly cheap compared to pricing for others in the area. The carpets in the hallways were very dirty and needed to be cleaned. The ice machine near our room was out of order. The bed was hard and the pillows were the absolute worst ever. They consisted of broken up pieces of foam rubber that was scanty for the size of pillows. Towels provided were thin and only two were provided for the two of us. We had to request more and noticed other guests doing the same. No designated seating area was provided downstairs for breakfast. Patrons had to balance food and drinks on small plastic trays while going up a couple of flights of stairs to the second floor. Ridiculous! How families with small children or people with disabilities managed is a mystery. I took my food to my room. Pastries were dry and unpalatable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyslider28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Not a great or even nice hotel! The beds where hard, the windows didnt lock and had a stick to keep them closed. The heating system for the room was old and stained the wall black, the bathroom as so small there was barely enough room to turn around and I am not a small person. The rooms smelled like mildew and the hot breakfast smelled like wet cat food.

Pick another place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, NV
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The front desk staff were wonderful! They were so helpful and accommodating despite our unusual travel plans & schedule. (Due to work and travel times, we had to be "daysleepers".)
We DO appreciate that the lady at the front TRIED to put us in a quiet area. However for a few hours in the mid-morning, there was some LOUD hammering/construction going on! Plus the loud people, screaming children and a yappy dog barking going up & down the halls.

The location is good, close to NAU and lots of shops & restaurants.

Here's a tip for ALL travelers: PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE be quiet as possible when going to and from your rooms. You never know who might be trying to sleep! Not everyone has a "normal" 9-5 schedule.

My other complaints are the heat in this hotel. The heat was cranked up & the thermostat in our room didn't work at all. (We suspect that none of the thermostats work) It was so uncomfortably warm in our room. AND our bathroom was a bit dirty. The tub & floor didn't look clean. The vent in the bathroom ceiling hasn't been cleaned in a LONG time. Yuck.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TavNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level Contributor
288 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is what all Quality Inns should be like. It is in a very convenient location r4ight near I 40 and I 17 with plenty of food nearby. The rooms were average in size but very comfortable, clean and quiet. I especially liked the young man who checked us in. He was very very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here only because it was the only vacancy. Although the hotel was very close to everything, I would not recommend . The room was "clean" at first glance, but the tub was dirty looking, and paint was peeling behind the bathroom door and bathroom walls. Breakfast was a nightmare, as there is not tables to sit at, just random chairs. We had to go to our room to eat. The beds were hard as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle21572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn I-40 & I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Property: Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing