We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY QUALITY QUALITY EVERYTHING EVERYONE QUALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Folks I have driven across this great America many times, but only one other time did I find an in such as this Quality Inn on Milton Road in Flagstaff. Well actually my son and his significant other found it at 11 33 PM. I had just finished a 2,106 mile drive in 2+ days from Mt Pleasant SC and barely remember seeing they and the 3 grandkids at a late dinner in a nearby Denny (which by the way was excellent in food and service).. At that time I remember being guided to the room and falling fast asleep on a very comfortable bed.
The next morning I met Nathan who was behind the desk. this young man deserves a raise. Nathanassisted me with the inn's computer, directed me to the FREE breakfast buffet (WHIC WAS EXCELLENT) nathan could answer any question I had about travleing on to Sedona. The other manager Nina Townson helped me get ideas about places in Sedona and a couple of places I needed to get to in the area of the quality Inn.If all hotels and motels had their staffs as well trained and polite as this Quality Inn staff every traveler would be a HAPPY CAMPER.
Artistically yours,
Francis Gee

Room Tip: Book in advance at this incredible Quality Inn and say "Hello" to Nathan and Nina
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Extraactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed one night. It was very conveniently off I-17 and I-40, very easy to find. Very close to restaurants within walking distance (Sizzlers, Red Lobster, Busters). Right next to a gas station -convenient! Great breakfast buffet (free) and staff was so friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Room was very nice and very quiet.

Room Tip: always prefer first floor. was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhurd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We checked in after missing the entrance twice. The temperature in our room was 60 degrees. We were told at the desk that it was an old hotel and they had to switch over from air conditioning to heat manually and it would be an hour before heat was available. Two hours later (8PM) we still had no heat, no Internet connectivity and our TV did not work. We asked for our money back or a new room. We were offered a different room but only with two doubles instead of the king we reserved. By the time we repacked and moved it was 9pm and we had to go out and search for a dinner spot that was still open. We travel extensively and this was our worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lamont2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I agree with another reviewer - it is easy to miss the entrance, but the greeting I received from the front desk personnel made up for the little glitch. The staff was wonderful - and check me in efficiently. The room was pleasant but had some awkward positioning for light switches - but we figured it out.

I've stayed here before a couple of times -- and will be back.

AND the great thing about this hotel is that it is very quiet.

Room Tip: There are a lot of restaurants nearby. I like the rooms on the 2nd floor, but I never discovered...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o2bnfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Truck/trailer parking. Nice rooms - older hotel. Short walking distance to lots of eating places. Nice breakfast area and good staff.
Missed the entrance (small sign) and had to drive around a residential area to get back to the hotel. Easy access off highway. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBQPitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have stayed here regularly for years. I like it because it is economical, the breakfast is good, it is comfortable, and a great location. They always are quick are the front desk and courteous.

Room Tip: I usually make sure the AC unit isn't rackety. Some are fairly old.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in late July. It was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the property is well kept. The staff is excellent. We stayed at many motels during our trip and the staff here outshone the staff just about anywhere else, in particular, the front desk.
It's close to Grand Canyon, maybe an hour and a half and close to Sedona, as well. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, and even a Jiffy Lube if you need an oil change.
The breakfast was excellent, the servers on top of everything. The only drawback was the buffet being on the first floor and the breakfast room on the second, meaning you had to carry everything upstairs. The great view from upstairs made up for it.
We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willowsporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn I-40 & I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing