We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good location for travellers”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This motel is right off interstate 40 at the Butler Street exit. It is also easy access to Highway 89 to Grand Canyon, Page, and points east. It is sandwiched between a Subway and a McDonalds (which is very nice and clean) and Burger King is across the street. There is also a Country Host restaurant beside Burger King. So after traveling awhile, you can stretch your legs on a short walk to several eateries.

The motel, being in this location is very busy, and reservations are a good idea, especially on the weekends. The price for most room types is between $60 and $95. The rooms have been remodeled, and although a bit Spartan, our room was very clean. The floors are a type of wood laminate--much better than carpet that gets dirty and stained quicker. Furniture consists of a desk on which the flat screen sits (ask for remote in office), shelf space underneath, and a chair. If you are in a one bedroom, there is a table and chairs. This one of the cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a motel---nice bathtub/shower combo. Some Motel 6s have only a shower stall. The sink is in the bedroom area, right outside the bathroom door. This makes it easier for two people to get ready. There is not much walking about space in the two-bed room, but for a night or two that doesn't really make a difference to us.

When we find ourselves in this area, we will definitely stay at this Motel 6 location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    79
    70
    29
    22
See reviews for
58
60
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arrived here after a long journey from Grand Canyon. New young lad on reception, think his name was Tae, was very helpful and police. Given updated room which was fine but disappointed to be told pool was out of use, particularly as we'd had a long journey from GC and it was very hot. Went out in the evening for something to eat and had trouble getting back in to hotel, probably because it was dark and we didn't know our way around. Didn't think we could cross the white line in the road to get across to the hotel and ended up going a couple of miles down the road before we could turn around and get back to the hotel. Probably our fault, but not the best area for driving around at night when you are lost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlymouthSnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

There was an a/c in the room but it must not have worked because we had it cranked all the way down on cold and it was about 85 degrees in the room all night and they had the window secured so you couldnt open it. It was so hot that I was sweating all night and couldnt sleep worth a crap. Also you couldnt wash your hands in the sink in the room because all they had hooked up was hot water and it was way to hot to wash your hands face or brush theeth ect. I had to use the bath tub to wash hands and brush teeth. The rooms were clean and nice was a real disapointment that the other things made for such a crappy stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmkkmggmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was newly renovated and its smells clean. We enjoyed our stay here and highly recommended it I hope all the motel 6 are like this one. I hope they will maintain it and We'll surely back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobhezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy for our stay here because its newly renovated. Smells clean and newly renovated. Its cheap and very nice and clean outside the hotel too. I hope they will
maintain it so for sure we'll book and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobhezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

On our drive to Las Vegas we stayed at Motel 6 in Flagstaff, AZ. The motel is being renovated so there were workers and equipment but they did have rooms available. The rooms that have been renovated were nice and clean and served our purpose for the one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

No complaints at this motel 6, It was in a good area it was maintained and kept clean. Yes it was an older hotel and they were remodeling. Plenty of parking and fast food places were around the motel for eating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquariuslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#15 of 65 in Flagstaff
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Address: 2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6007
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing