We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Motel 6 - basic but 'OK'- not for those who enjoy comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Motel 6 - basic but 'OK'- not for those who enjoy comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We're traveling from San Francisco to Phoenix on a budget and Motel 6 has played a big part in the journey. They are basic but the rooms are clean, TV, shower and towels. You can get WIFI for $3 for 24 hours which is ok. The location is a circa half a mile from down town Flagstaff but we drove just in case.
Motel 6's are not high class or quality but they do as they say on the tin and cheap. Some have had make overs so much nicer.
We prefer more comfort than this, but had no real complaints for the price.
Highly recommend checking out the exact location before you book as there as so many motel 6's you can get them closer to things

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    51
    22
    20
See reviews for
41
41
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

If I can't find a good "Mom and Pop" motel in the area I will go with Motel 6 because it is cheap and basic. This one fits the bill. The one thing I like about Motel 6 is you can negotiate the rate instead of paying the rack rate. Within walking distance of three restuarants including a Denny's. I usually stay there 4 or 5 times a year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This Motel 6 is very cheap and clean. Great deal if you just need a place to sleep.
Our unit has a problem with the faucet in the sink--- it only had hot or very hot water.

I complained to the manager and they took it seriously and made a note of it.
When I asked for a discount or free night --- they said they can compensate me.

Either a 10% discount, or free voucher in the future. I took the voucher.
Great service!!! Average Room.!
Very close to Interstate 40.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_VanCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Nothing special, like other average Motels 6. Overall clean, almost empty and quiet. Very cheap, will stay there again if looking for no frills.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Right, well on this very same trip I've recently stayed at Motel 6s in San Diego, Beatty, Las Vegas and now this one. You know what you're getting with a Motel 6, no frills, no atmosphere, just the basics - bed, TV, bathroom. This room was OK, not as hospital-like as some Motel 6s, comfortable enough to serve it's purpose. My first gripe - the Wifi. Now, in most of the Motel 6s I've stayed in so far, the wifi has been as painfully slow as a dial-up connection from 1995, and occasionally likes to disconnect itself - and they have the gaul to charge you $2.99 per day for this service. In Flagstaff, I paid my fee and received a wifi connection that only worked for about 10 minutes during the entire 24 hour period. It just refused to connect. I had better luck tapping into the McDonalds wifi across the road. Secondly - no hot water in the shower. I reported this problem to the front desk, they later assured me it fixed. It wasn't. As hot as it was out in the Grand Canyon area, I did not appreciate returning to a freezing cold shower. Hopefully this is not a permanent problem, but I think I'm being pretty generous giving this hotel 2 stars.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Davido099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
376 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Hot shower, clean room, but small and plain. Extra charge for WiFi. Teather your smart phone and save the extra fee.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Room/bed/bath were clean and comfortable. Not fancy but adequate. Could see this as a good spot for the budget ski crowd. The evening clerk was friendly. Sign says Internet, but after I checked in was told "only some rooms". Had to sit in the tiny lobby to get online. Was able to park just outside my window. Did hear trains but didn't wake me. No bfast. Walking distance to restaurant across the street. Easy to get to and back on the road. Large parking lot. On the north side of town. Left my makeup bag in the room and called the desk from CA ...'Call back again later, we'll ask the maid when she comes in for the day.' :/ I didn't call again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Address: 2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6007
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Motel-6, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing