We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
New Ulm, MN
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this location along with a group of 53 other travelers. Checkin was efficient and we were warmly greeted and treated throughout the stay.

We were disappointed with the pool hours (9-9) as we were unable to use them either of the two days/nights we were there.

The on-site restaurant serves up a nice breakfast and there are other restaurants and convenience stores within a block.

I wouldn't call it a bargain but it was lower priced than its competitors during the busy June tourist season and overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us!

We'd like to extend our apologies regarding your dissatisfaction with our pool hours -- given that it's an indoor pool area, in an effort to prevent unnecessary noise or disruption for other guests, we've found 9 AM to 9 PM to be the best hours of operation.

Also, on a side note, I encourage you to write a review for the Northern Pines restaurant, which is attached to our building. Due to it being completely unaffiliated with our property, all mentioning of it here, on this page, goes unseen.

I know they would sincerely appreciate a good review! If you're interested, and have the time, I've left the link to their page below:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g60971-d2420884-Reviews-The_Northern_Pines_Restaurant-Flagstaff_Arizona.html

We hope to see you again in the future. In the meantime, if there's anything else I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I'd love to help!

Save travels,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    410
    233
    98
    51
See reviews for
493
321
72
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This convenient property is right off the freeway, not so close that the noise can be heard. The room has updated and comfortable beds and bedding. It is clean and comfortable. The bathroom is aged and the hallways show wear and tear as well. The front desk when we checked it were friendly. Morning guy, not so much. There is a Subway and coffee shops all walking distance. We went for a wedding and only needed a place to stay. This was it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappygoluckyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate this TripAdvisor review! Thank you for the feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! This is a very old property, but I assure you, we're doing what we can to continuously update and improve -- your feedback is essential in this effort, and for that, we thank you!

We hope to see you again in the future, but until then, if you have any questions, please contact me directly. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We drove to Grand Canyon from Las Vegas on 5th July 2013, and after watching the sunset from Mather Point near the Visitor Center at South Rim, we came back and stayed the night in this hotel. As many of the other reviewers mentioned, we chose this because it was the only reasonable one during this peak season. But we certainly had a nice stay and couldn't complain about anything.

Well, almost anything. After being mesmerized by the beauty of the sunset from Mather Point, our two families (mine and my nephew's) discussed the possibility of going back to the park and watching the sunrise from their. But sunrise on July 6th was at 5:20 AM and this hotel is about 90 miles away from the South Rim entrance, so one had to start at 3:30 AM to reach in time. After some pondering we decided against it.

But otherwise it was a very nice hotel. It has a Subway right next to it, and a McDonald's and Burger King within a few hundred feet. There is a Super Walmart within 2 miles. It is a nice location.

I want to conclude my review with some suggestions -
1. If you are traveling with young kids and strollers, North Rim isn't an option for you.
2. Mather Point in late evening isn't just great for watching sunset, if you are lucky you can also see a few elks, deers and other wild lives.
3. Shuttle Bus is a great park privilege. For a view from the farthest point of the South Rim, take a Blue Bus from Visitor Center to Hermit's rest transfer, and from there take a Red Bus to Hermit's rest.
4. Make use of as many stops on the Red Bus as you can while you're going to Hermit's rest, because while coming back there are only three stops.
5. The Mojave Point and the Abyss are two stops with great views of the Colorado River.
6. We missed the Death View Watch Tower on Death View Drive. It is about 25 miles from the rim. We heard it is worth going.
7. Carefully listen to the weather forecast. We went in 4th July weekend expecting 110+ degree temperatures and dry weather. We ended up getting soaked in rain on both 5th and 6th July.

Room Tip: Look carefully before parking. We noticed a lot of broken glasses (most probably broken beer bottles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fremont_ca_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Thank you for this valuable feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are located directly off the highway, which is usually quite convenient for most travelers; we're sorry we aren't located closer to the Grand Canyon!

If there's absolutely anything else I can help you with, please feel free to contact me directly. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were just stopping through Flagstaff and we got a pretty good deal at this hotel. The front desk staff were very nice. The room was pretty standard and was clean. The carpets could do with a good vacuum and shampooing. We were on the first floor which is what we requested and were pleasantly surprised that instead of having to carry everything down the long hallway they had sliding glass doors that we could just pull right up to and unload the car. The only complaint I had was the people staying above us were very heavy footed and we could hear every time they took a step and moved their luggage.

Room Tip: If you have small children or pets that you don't want to have make a lot of trips to and from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patron7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July, while making trips to the Grand Canyon. We were looking for the cheapest possible hotel in the area, that had a pool and still had vacancies. While many hotels did have vacancies, their prices were ridiculous. The hotel we stayed at in Flagstaff before the Days Hotel, a Ramada, literally tripled their rate from July 3rd to the 5th. Days Hotel did not. The room met all of our needs, and the pool was pretty nice too, except for the unusually high chlorine content. Free snacks in the lobby at times, and the hotel is connected to a nice little diner. Solid place to stay.

Room Tip: Unless you enjoy the smell of chlorine, avoid rooms adjacent to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Attracts nutty guests that stay up past midnight with small children. Several families near our room were wandering the halls taking loudly. The walls are so paper thin that earplugs and fan do not get rid of the problem.

Add to this your choice of facing a busy Butler street or the train tracks.

The pool is highly over chlorinated creating a smell throughour the hallways. Somehow with this they have dark green algae growing in a couple places in the pool.

When I complained about the noise the manager did visit the main room causing the problem. This helped for about 5 minutes.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opuscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
1.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
516 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Days Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6006 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing