We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay at Days Hotel was excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Stay at Days Hotel was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had five adults and a dog, visit the Days Hotel on the 22nd and 23 of December and would like to say that the stay was extremely pleasant. The staff was courteious and professional from the clean rooms to the excellent restuarant service.

We enjoyed the stay and especially the great service provided by our waitress Nicole at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

Thank you for your excellent review concerning our property. We are so happy to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. Our staff works very hard to insure that all of our guests have a great experience and they will be very happy to read this review.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    356
    182
    72
    28
See reviews for
393
285
59
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PIMA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: We opted to stay here during our stay for the North Pole Experience instead of the on site hotel mainly because of the savings. When I called to make reservations the staff was very friendly & helpful. The location was ideal, less than 2 minutes to the other hotel, and good surrounding food choices (including one at the hotel although we didn't eat there). The other factor was the indoor pool! The kids loved being able to have a snowball fight outside, then come in & swim!
Cons: the room heating/cooling units don't have thermostats & was difficult to not keep feeling too hot or too cold. The blower was also pretty niosy(may have been just our unit). The elevator isn't very conveniently located- although Very cool to look out over the pool through the glass windows :)
Overall it was a great stay! And would stay again for similar travel needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JUDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

We are very happy that you picked our location for your staying during your travel to The North Pole Express. We hope that your family enjoyed the trip it is an excellent experience for children. We are sorry about the inconvenience with the heating unit. We will work to improve this issue in order to make our guests stays more comfortable.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good location right of Interstate
Ample parking
very nice desk clerk
Washers and dryers for guests
Nice indoor pool with jacuzzi
room and hotel was very clean, well maintained and nicely decorated
beds were comfortable, 3 pillows per bed
high quality linens and towels
restaurants within walking distance
nice place to stay, will stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

It is always a great experience when we receive a positive review from a guest. But Its also very fun and a great feeling to read one from an experienced traveler. I think that gaining the approval from a guest that travels often is always a great feeling for a hotel. We are very grateful Corey for your positive comments and are very excited to host you at our hotel again.

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge all of the amenities our hotel provides.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORSYTH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was great. The bed was nice and firm with nice sized pillows 4 nice ones. The desk lady was courteous. The hallway was very clean just like the rooms. The hotel had an ajoining restaurant that had great food and a nice lounge. I would definitely stay there again, and would also encourage anyone driving through flagstaff to stay there also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PHILLIP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

There is nothing better than receiving a perfect review for our hotel. We work very hard to try to insure that all of our guests receive a great experience during a stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Days Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2200 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6006 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing