We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed June 7, 2009

A train track runs right through the center of Flagstaff. There is an explanation of the history and sets of earplugs in the room. WE did not use the plugs and DID NOT HEAR THE TRAINS! The front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. We had a great meal at Josephine's. I recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    251
    130
    44
    28
See reviews for
254
209
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Short overnight stay on my way from CA to Dallas. Convenient location. Nice Clean but busy place. Very friendly and helpful staffs. There is a Denny just across the parking lot. Plenty of parking. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2009

When we checked in, the check in was ok, but longer than i expected it to be as the receptionist had to ask the manager several times during the process. Once in the room, we were surprised that it was cramped and quite smaller than we'd expected, even with the 2 Queen beds. Also, the overall condition of the room was not that incredible. Then we found out that the toilet was not flushing after the first flush. Next, we found that the shower knob was not in working. These were strikes right off the bat, as one would expect these facilities are critical functions that need to work before the customer checks in. Once I called the front desk though, the service was prompt and the problems were fixed pretty quickly. One thing about this hotel is that it is very very close to the railroad and it's not the quietest place to sleep. In fact, we had trouble sleeping due to the proximity to the railroad and train noise. The morning of the checkout, my wife tried to make coffee using the coffee setup they had provided in the bathroom, but she told me it was bewildering to get the stuff setup as when she finally succeeded in pulling the coffee brewer swivel head out, it knocked the glass flask out. The flask fell out of the attachment and broke to pieces. We hope the hotel doesn't charge this to us as the coffee maker was really hard to use, plus we ended up with no coffee. But we did find that the free continental breakfast they provided in the cafeteria in the lobby was pretty good. They had bacon and eggs, juices, various breads/bagels, milk, coffee, and some fruits (although the orange was hard to get, the bananas were amply provided). I"m not sure if i was just unlucky and got the worst room in the hotel, but given the hassle I would not recommend this place, other than for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellvr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

The setting is less than scenic, a sea of concrete all around, but delivers the goods and there's not much in Flagstaff to choose from. The pool is only so - so. We joined their Priority Members on line just before we booked and saved $5 a night. We spent three days, the beds were plush and extremely comfortable. Be sure to ask for a room facing the freeway, the backside faces a very busy train track. Reliable lodging at a fair price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo27Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The room was great. Large room, refrigerator and microwave. Quiet. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

We stayed here while in Flagstaff for a family wedding. My wife had stayed here before, and this was the "host" hotel for the out of towners.

The room was small compared to other Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed in, but wasn't bad at all. Our room overlooked the train tracks, and the back of the property. My wife is a light sleeper, but the trains didn't bother her at all.

The breakfast wasn't bad.. .enough to get ya going in the morning, including fruit, yogurt, selections of bread/pastry, coffe, juice, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, milk, cereal, etc.

Staff was pretty good, no complaints there. We tried to use the pool, but Flagstaff got a freak snow storm on Friday, which made the pool wayyyyyy too cold to swim in.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emtcater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.paul
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2009

the rooms were clean and comfortable, the complementary breakfast was delicious, the hotel was relatively close to every thing but didn't necessarily have that great a view, and the pool was small but i have to say it was a great stay for me and my family and only about a one and a half hour drive to the grand canyon. i will for sure recommend this hotel to anyone going to flagstaff. by the way flagstaff is a train town and often has trains honking there horns
but we always slept soundly through the night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilsSt_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing