We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good sleep!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is under renovation so it was a touch messy but not too bad. Customer service was great and the rooms were fine considering the older age of the building itself. I would rate it as a 3 star hotel just based on some of the wear and tear but it was comfortable.
The heater did not have a thermostat so I couldn't leave it on. I just used extra blankets, though. The only complaint I have is that the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower had water/mold damage. Other than that, the room was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff. You mentioned not having a thermostat in your room. I wanted to let you know that one of the many exciting changes that our renovation is going to be bringing our hotel is thermostats in all of the rooms.

I am disappointed, however, to read your comment about water damage in your bathroom ceiling. If you wouldn't mind, I would love if you shared some information with me about your stay so that our engineering team can investigate this situation. I apologize that you had to experience this but we appreciate you letting us know so that we can resolve the issue.

Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    249
    130
    43
    28
See reviews for
249
207
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived, very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early and our room was not ready. We were given another room. 30 minutes in, we realized we were right next to elevator. No, problem. Out for lunch and on our return, new room. Lovely pool, half being inside, with dividers you could swim through, outdoor hot tub. Breakfast, each morning was great, with a wide variety of items to choose from. Snacks, left out throughout the day and even offered, extras if you wanted something. Very helpful, for our trip to the Canyon and to Sedona. Renovations, were going on but not a problem. The staff, was very helpful, and courteous with my needs, being in a wheelchair. The three of us had a wonderful time and I would not hesitate, to, stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbabear633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Bubbabear633,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so accommodating to you. As you noted, we are undergoing a renovation and we are very excited about the upcoming changes we have planned for the hotel. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel, same as all other Holiday Inn Express and with a bevy of helpful staff members. Not really close enough to walk to anything but a short drive to downtown for shops and restaurants and about 30 minutes to the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear kpvegas,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our staff, so thank you!

Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our family stays in a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties on road trips throughout the country. This one is different than any we've stayed in before. First, it's an older high-rise building that was built as another brand and turned into HI Express. It is currently undergoing renovation on the top floor, and it looks like it could use a little renovation throughout. On the positive side, the front desk staff was very helpful, and the rest of the staff was quite friendly. They also offered infused lemon water and fresh cookies upon arrival, which was a nice touch. Overall, not the best but not the worst.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear travelm0m64,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff as we pride ourselves on our customer service. You mentioned in your review that renovations were being done on the top floor, and I wanted to let you know that you stayed with us during the beginning stages as the entire property is being renovated. This includes all guest rooms, our lobby, breakfast area and meeting space as well.

We are very excited about these upcoming changes and we certainly hope to see you again soon next time your travels bring you to the area. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is not the first time, neither will be the last, that we've stayed in this hotel, always with very pleasant experiences. Quick access to I-40 and Historic Route 66, but note that hotel is surrounded by light industrial uses. There are some restaurants and gas station within a walking distance. Our kids love the partially-indoor heated pool, but note that jacuzzi is not indoors. The breakfast room in plenty large and very pleasant with a fireplace, apples, oranges, cookies, water, and coffee available at all times. Staff is friendly. Two-bed room is a little tight for our little family, but beds and pillows are comfortable. Note that rooms have a mini-fridge, but no microwave. There is a microwave avaialble for use in the breakfast room. Unfortunately, we were assigned to Room 218; that night was very windy in town, and the hotel was completely booked. The moment we entered the room we realized it was noticeably cold, the curtains were moving, and smelled very dusty. We checked and concluded a bunch of ourside wind was getting inside the room through the lack of sealing of the AC/Heating unit on the wall, underneath the window. It was late, we were very tired after a long drive, knew the hotel was completely booked, so we decided to block some of the air with blankets from our beds, but it didn't help much. We let staff know at the front counter when we cheked out, and the gentleman just apologized. Four days later we were back in the hotel, and noticed that our new room, 320, is a lot more comfortable with the AC unit sealed! :)

Room Tip: Northern view rooms allow you to enjoy the view of the San Francisco Peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Maria-Tucson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the HVAC system. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed two nights and had adjoining rooms. We had renovated rooms and they were very nice. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel is currently under renovation but we were not disturbed by any of the work.

Room Tip: I called a week prior to our visit to request adjoining rooms and they were able to accommodate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Pazuzu,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and hot tub!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to the area!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express was disappointing in comparison to our other HIE experiences. The bed at this location was not as comfortable as other HIE. It was not the higher end plush pillow top I've previously experienced. The decor was also plain and more "budget" style.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReeceBrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear ReeceBrunk,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the bed in your room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing