We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We're not quite sure where the bad reviews come from, but we had a pretty good stay. The place is located centrally but still in a more industrial area. However, you can walk about 10min and you're in downtown Flagstaff and I wouldn't think twice about walking there in the evening in case you don't want to drive.

Place was clean upon arrival; parking lot, lobby, hallways and of course the rooms. It seems that there were some renovations in somewhat recent history. This place was much cleaner than some big name hotels we've stayed at in the last 12 months (i.e. Cosmopolitan in LV or Hilton in O.). Staff is very friendly and helpful, including staff at breakfast which is included. Nice perk even though it is your standard midmarket hotel breakfast. Powered eggs, bagels, coffee, some fruit, milk, cereal, etc. Nothing fancy or home made, but it is included, tasted decent and saves some $$ when you're a bit in a hurry or traveling longer periods and don't want to shed $$ every morning.
All in all, I would recommend to anyone (for the clean place alone) and go back when in the area again. One thing I didn't like too much is the high price for a HI E. Apparently seems common in Flagstaff....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmxdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    234
    127
    42
    29
See reviews for
229
194
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camuy, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights for a trip to the Grand Canyon. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were modern, clean and with plenty of toiletries. The breakfast was really good with eggs, bacon, sausages, ham, oatmeal, pancakes, plenty of breads, fruits, muffins, cereals and juice. In the afternoon they have cookies and fresh water for their guests. I will definetely stay again in this hotel or in any other Holiday Inn Express. The staff did an Excellent job!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannette24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Drove in to Flagstaff with no reservations. Tried to stay at Trip Advisors number 1 pick, but they were booked. Saw this Holiday Inn Express across the I-40 and decided to take a chance. It was the right decision! We were greeted by a friendly, professional front desk staff. They quickly checked us in to the two rooms that we requested. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless. The mattresses were comfortable. The rooms looked as though we were the first to stay in them. Although the hotel was full by nightfall, it was very quiet and made for a great sleep. The pool looked great, but we didn't have time to try it. Breakfast was great and the coffee was wonderful. We will stay here on our next trip to Flagstaff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent 3 days for a soccer tournament and the hotel also had guests there for a softball tournament so it was a very busy weekend. The staff did a very good job of keeping the breakfast foods stocked. I have seen some hotels be overwhelmed with this many people, but they were diligent attending to the guests. Housekeeping was behind until the majority of folks checked out and then the last day there was a significant difference. Pool area was clean and towels well stocked. The open area for team meetings was very good. Our particular room was quiet, clean and seemed to have been remodeled. I would definitely stay at this property again. The downside is the fitness room is very small with only 3 aerobic machines. Best to plan to exercise outside and it is beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked in for one night but decided to stay two. We were greeted by trainee Safir he was just great Also the other staff to mention Marissa, Jarrett, who helped solve my cloth drying problem as always helpful on the desk, Shari and last but not least Chelsea, who made sure my clothes were dry and returned to me. The pool was bliss with outdoor and indoor swimming and so clean. Breakfast was excellent, the manager of restaurant really on the ball.

The management must be really proud and lucky to have such employees

Room Tip: We were in Room 537 we had no outside noise, or from ice machine/lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Vegas. Check in was quick and efficient. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Our room was a bit narrow but not a problem. I have a ten year old and we used the pool. It was nice to have the indoor/outdoor option. Breakfast was awesome! Overall, the stay exceeded my expectations. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Good - The room was clean, breakfast was very good. (Eggs, bacon, pancakes and all manner of pastries and cereals etc.), they kept cold water and coffee available all day. Breakfast area was open for use 24/7 if you needed a place to meet people, nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, pretty quiet inside.

The Bad - Older property. Air Conditioner in our room was noisy and didn't keep the room cool overnight. Some AC's have been replaced, but we got an old one. Furniture was tired. Lamp shades had obviously been replaced and the new ones didn't cover the bulbs. Housekeeping was way behind all weekend. Seemed to be very understaffed.

All-in-all, not a bad property but I expect more from this brand and for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 512KevinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear 512KevinW,

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the condition of the room and housekeeping. We will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing