We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad We Stayed Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Glad We Stayed Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Drove in to Flagstaff with no reservations. Tried to stay at Trip Advisors number 1 pick, but they were booked. Saw this Holiday Inn Express across the I-40 and decided to take a chance. It was the right decision! We were greeted by a friendly, professional front desk staff. They quickly checked us in to the two rooms that we requested. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless. The mattresses were comfortable. The rooms looked as though we were the first to stay in them. Although the hotel was full by nightfall, it was very quiet and made for a great sleep. The pool looked great, but we didn't have time to try it. Breakfast was great and the coffee was wonderful. We will stay here on our next trip to Flagstaff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    243
    129
    43
    28
See reviews for
246
201
46
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent 3 days for a soccer tournament and the hotel also had guests there for a softball tournament so it was a very busy weekend. The staff did a very good job of keeping the breakfast foods stocked. I have seen some hotels be overwhelmed with this many people, but they were diligent attending to the guests. Housekeeping was behind until the majority of folks checked out and then the last day there was a significant difference. Pool area was clean and towels well stocked. The open area for team meetings was very good. Our particular room was quiet, clean and seemed to have been remodeled. I would definitely stay at this property again. The downside is the fitness room is very small with only 3 aerobic machines. Best to plan to exercise outside and it is beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked in for one night but decided to stay two. We were greeted by trainee Safir he was just great Also the other staff to mention Marissa, Jarrett, who helped solve my cloth drying problem as always helpful on the desk, Shari and last but not least Chelsea, who made sure my clothes were dry and returned to me. The pool was bliss with outdoor and indoor swimming and so clean. Breakfast was excellent, the manager of restaurant really on the ball.

The management must be really proud and lucky to have such employees

Room Tip: We were in Room 537 we had no outside noise, or from ice machine/lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Vegas. Check in was quick and efficient. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Our room was a bit narrow but not a problem. I have a ten year old and we used the pool. It was nice to have the indoor/outdoor option. Breakfast was awesome! Overall, the stay exceeded my expectations. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Good - The room was clean, breakfast was very good. (Eggs, bacon, pancakes and all manner of pastries and cereals etc.), they kept cold water and coffee available all day. Breakfast area was open for use 24/7 if you needed a place to meet people, nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, pretty quiet inside.

The Bad - Older property. Air Conditioner in our room was noisy and didn't keep the room cool overnight. Some AC's have been replaced, but we got an old one. Furniture was tired. Lamp shades had obviously been replaced and the new ones didn't cover the bulbs. Housekeeping was way behind all weekend. Seemed to be very understaffed.

All-in-all, not a bad property but I expect more from this brand and for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 512KevinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear 512KevinW,

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the condition of the room and housekeeping. We will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stopped for one night here but was very clean hotel. We didnt want to walk far at night as the area didnt look too safe but had everything we needed within 2 min walk. Comfortable Hotel, good beds and very clean. Hotel staff were efficient. There is a Denny's right out front which we had for dinner. This was a stop over on way to Grand Canyon. Hotel staff very helpful with typed up directions to get there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkles1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is just not representative of the chain. The building is older and the rooms show it. There was a rip in seat of the little couch in our room, the toilet was so old there were scratches in it from the scrub brush and the towels were frayed to the point that they had fringe on them. I think it's fine to keep things that are old yet still servicable, you just can't charge someone to use them. There was also an abundance of what I hope was wall paper paste smeared around every seam on the walls, apparently no one cared enough to wipe it off when they'd finished the papering. The closet was very small. The sleeves of my fiance's suit jacket brushed against the back wall and the door at the same time. Breakfast was a few notches down from a regular Holiday Inn as well. The biscuits were like hockey pucks and there was some kind of dirt on about a quarter of the plastic forks that were out for use. It's very hard for me to believe the employee didn't notice that. While we were down for breakfast we noticed there was a man behind the front desk that had clearly just rolled out of bed, thrown on a sweatshirt and gone to work without brushing his hair or splashing water on his face.

We'd probably have been better off at a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Chose another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUSAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear SUSAN G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the condition of facilities and the breakfast. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing