We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Family stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms look updated, new stone countertops, showers and floors.

Average room furnishings with a mini fridge included. Beds and pillows are firm but we slept comfortably.

Housekeeping got the big things right but we were greeted by a few surprises in hidden spots. There was trash hiding behind curtains in the corner of the rooms and behind the bed. Nothing stomach turning.

Lobby area, exterior are average, clean.

Pool area needs updating as the ceiling is discolored by moisture, but the pool and hot tub were functioning just fine.

Free breakfast was plentiful with variety.

Overall, our stay was acceptable and we were comfortable for our overnight on the way to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Partywithrossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Partywithrossco,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room amenities and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and the pool. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    218
    121
    39
    25
See reviews for
209
168
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'd read the reviews of this hotel before we booked it and I decided that the good ones outweighed the bad ones. I was right! We had none of the hot water or climate control problems that were reported in other reviews. Yes, the room decor is a little outdated, but ours was quiet and comfortable. The hotel was very busy and the staff had no problem taking care of the large number of guests. I'd stay at the HI Express in Flagstaff again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We planned a ski trip for a couple of days and decided on the Holiday Inn at Flagstaff. It is an older hotel but the room was clean and spacious, and had a great view of the mountain. The hot breakfast had many choices and plenty of fresh fruit as well. The staff was gracious and helpful, even got tips for good places to eat in town from the cleaning staff! Would stay here again, but I do wish they would not use "febreeze-like" products in hotels to freshen the rooms. I get a real runny nose from these products.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had a quick jaunt up north to play in the snow with the kiddos. STELLAR customer service, really clean and quite place. Some reviews were on the negative side so I was apprehensive when I got here but had a terrific stay. Loved the pool area super cool set up. I was greeted as a rewards member and my family loved the place. Will be back for more fun!

Room Tip: Sleep on the freeway side, the trains are frequent in Flagstaff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Took the family on a quick trip up north to play in the snow and was not disappointed. There were a few high school groups staying here so I expected loud hallways etc but I slept like a baby. The room was clean and spacious. My family was very happy with the accommodation since last week we stayed at a lower tiered hotel chain. I was greeted a Priority Club member and they gave us great customer service. Breakfast was less than stellar but I go to a hotel to sleep not eat. Denny's is across the parking lot and Flagstaff has so many great restaurants. I requested the freeway side of the hotel as I have stayed on the track side on some hotels and learned that trains are frequent in Flagstaff. The indoor outdoor pool was warm and next time I will take my trunks so I can sit in the hot tub after playing in the snow to warm up. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I are often staying in Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Usually the hotels of this group have a very good standard and value. This hotel I can't recommend. Although the room was clean the breakfast was okay there's nothing else good I can tell. It was noisy, because of the air con and the hotel is very clairaudient at all. That's why we had almost no sleep. The rooms seemed to me a bit old and they are small. The bed wasn't comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaLuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear AnjaLuisa,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry that on this day we were not able to meet your expectations especially with the condition of the bed accommodations received and noise levels experienced. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Once again, many thanks for your review.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn during our travels. The rooms are clean with wifi, a fridge and a microwave. The complimentary breakfast add great value to your stay. Unfortunately the hotel only has 1 washer and 1 dryer and when we stayed the washing machine was out of order. Other than that, the holiday inn provides good service and has nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyyy_Lee_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Address: 2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing