We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miss this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very disappointed. Did not match what the website said. No coffee pot, very tiny room, tv was very difficult to use (remote didn't work to turn off and on the tv), never made up room one day, key card didn't work on the second day there. So disappointed, left a day early. Only good thing was the proximity to roads to Grand Canyon and Sedona.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Avis,

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay in our Hotel. We assure you every comment and concerns brought to our attention are highly prioritized for evaluation so as we can provide a better, more improved services for all our guests.

We hope you would give us another opportunity of providing your accommodation needs in the future and offer to you a more improved services you will enjoy on you next visit in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Indoor entry to rooms made it cumbersome for bringing in luggage. Room was not updated but clean. Really not much to say about it, it was pretty nondescript. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrails1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay in Rodeway Inn.

Your comments and reviews are our reference to make further improvement in our services as our goal is to provide nothing less than great experience for our guests during your stay in our Hotel. It is comforting to read your note specifically mentioning our staff were accommodating to you.

We look forward to another opportunity of providing you our services in the future as we ensure you will have great value experience in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have read previous comments and had a fear what we would find there. We were four on our trip to Grand Canyon and we had a great time! It is only 1h and 15 min fro Grand Canyon, walking distance from cuty Flagstaff dowtown were u can find great restaurants and pubs! And brend new managment keep it very celan and kind. We were 4 in one room for a great price! Clean, with plasma tv and great internet connection. if we go again to Flagstaff we will book it!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and have independent entrance :) close to downtown and to parking place where is...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atelibecirevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Connell, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room had a horrible musty smell, was clean but not desirable! The pool was green & the hot tub had slime in it! Overall, very disappointing because our 8 year old wanted to swim, but it was too filthy! Will never stay in this hotel again, too over priced for what we got!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We are currently staying at the Rodeway Inn in Flagstaff, AZ. It is the worse experience in a motel we have ever had. Here is what has gone wrong:
1. No hot water this morning
2. No internet this morning
3. The maid bothered us at 8am to try to collect the dirty towels (hadn't used any since there was no hot water.
4. The key didn't work after we had been away all day
5. When we got to the room it had not been cleaned.
6. Hotel common areas smell like smoke.

Unfortunately we are stuck here because it is parent weekend and there are no other rooms in town.

Room Tip: Stay away from this one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynchFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We arrive late at night and received a warm welcome by the helpful staff member at the desk. Having booked the last 2 rooms, we were on the 2 floor which was a little difficult with heavy suitcases. The double queen room was spacious and the beds comfortable. There was a bit of traffic noise. The bathroom had obviously been renovated, it was clean, bright and spacious. The only disappointment was the dirt and crumbs around the base of the beds-yuk!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalcass2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

First off 20 min for someone to come check me in, office smelled of some food being cooked, room had wireless IF you leaft the door open, Flat screen was a 90's boxed tv but hey it was a flat screen i guess :) Room so small you could change the tv channel with your toes from the bed :)...........but other than that it was a bed, close to downtown so it worked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,117 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#46 of 65 in Flagstaff
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6015 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $68 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing