We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average and not a good value.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average and not a good value.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Indoor entry to rooms made it cumbersome for bringing in luggage. Room was not updated but clean. Really not much to say about it, it was pretty nondescript. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Rodeway Inn.

Your comments and reviews are our reference to make further improvement in our services as our goal is to provide nothing less than great experience for our guests during your stay in our Hotel. It is comforting to read your note specifically mentioning our staff were accommodating to you.

We look forward to another opportunity of providing you our services in the future as we ensure you will have great value experience in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    64
    47
    25
    29
See reviews for
61
69
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have read previous comments and had a fear what we would find there. We were four on our trip to Grand Canyon and we had a great time! It is only 1h and 15 min fro Grand Canyon, walking distance from cuty Flagstaff dowtown were u can find great restaurants and pubs! And brend new managment keep it very celan and kind. We were 4 in one room for a great price! Clean, with plasma tv and great internet connection. if we go again to Flagstaff we will book it!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and have independent entrance :) close to downtown and to parking place where is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atelibecirevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room had a horrible musty smell, was clean but not desirable! The pool was green & the hot tub had slime in it! Overall, very disappointing because our 8 year old wanted to swim, but it was too filthy! Will never stay in this hotel again, too over priced for what we got!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Malibu, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We are currently staying at the Rodeway Inn in Flagstaff, AZ. It is the worse experience in a motel we have ever had. Here is what has gone wrong:
1. No hot water this morning
2. No internet this morning
3. The maid bothered us at 8am to try to collect the dirty towels (hadn't used any since there was no hot water.
4. The key didn't work after we had been away all day
5. When we got to the room it had not been cleaned.
6. Hotel common areas smell like smoke.

Unfortunately we are stuck here because it is parent weekend and there are no other rooms in town.

Room Tip: Stay away from this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynchFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We arrive late at night and received a warm welcome by the helpful staff member at the desk. Having booked the last 2 rooms, we were on the 2 floor which was a little difficult with heavy suitcases. The double queen room was spacious and the beds comfortable. There was a bit of traffic noise. The bathroom had obviously been renovated, it was clean, bright and spacious. The only disappointment was the dirt and crumbs around the base of the beds-yuk!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalcass2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

First off 20 min for someone to come check me in, office smelled of some food being cooked, room had wireless IF you leaft the door open, Flat screen was a 90's boxed tv but hey it was a flat screen i guess :) Room so small you could change the tv channel with your toes from the bed :)...........but other than that it was a bed, close to downtown so it worked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had problems from the start making this reservation. Was quoted a rate over the telephone that was 3 times higher than the Internet price I was looking at right in front of me. So, went online and made the reservation myself, only to discover in the confirmation email that I was NOT getting what I wanted (sofa or recliner in room). Called back, only to be told rather snippily by a woman that they only reserved TYPE of room, not exact room number (thought that was what I was trying to do!). Figured I'd resolve the problem in person when we arrived. NICE (and cute!) guy at front desk helped tremendously when--for only $10 more for our 1-night stay--we could get a TWO ROOM suite with two sofas! We quickly said "Yes, and thank you." Room was huge (and a lot of wasted space for just the two of us) and really comfy. TV reception was poor, rug was frayed--but that didn't bother us. We enjoyed a nice relaxing stay in clean rooms. The choices for breakfast the next morning was rather limited, but we filled up on what was offered. Left the keys in the room (per the check-in guy's recommendation) when we left--I assume the "snippy woman" was on the Front Desk during the day!

Room Tip: DO NOT go by pictures on the Internet. You must verify what room you're getting (and what's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#33 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#25 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing