We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

First off 20 min for someone to come check me in, office smelled of some food being cooked, room had wireless IF you leaft the door open, Flat screen was a 90's boxed tv but hey it was a flat screen i guess :) Room so small you could change the tv channel with your toes from the bed :)...........but other than that it was a bed, close to downtown so it worked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    59
    27
    31
See reviews for
72
79
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had problems from the start making this reservation. Was quoted a rate over the telephone that was 3 times higher than the Internet price I was looking at right in front of me. So, went online and made the reservation myself, only to discover in the confirmation email that I was NOT getting what I wanted (sofa or recliner in room). Called back, only to be told rather snippily by a woman that they only reserved TYPE of room, not exact room number (thought that was what I was trying to do!). Figured I'd resolve the problem in person when we arrived. NICE (and cute!) guy at front desk helped tremendously when--for only $10 more for our 1-night stay--we could get a TWO ROOM suite with two sofas! We quickly said "Yes, and thank you." Room was huge (and a lot of wasted space for just the two of us) and really comfy. TV reception was poor, rug was frayed--but that didn't bother us. We enjoyed a nice relaxing stay in clean rooms. The choices for breakfast the next morning was rather limited, but we filled up on what was offered. Left the keys in the room (per the check-in guy's recommendation) when we left--I assume the "snippy woman" was on the Front Desk during the day!

Room Tip: DO NOT go by pictures on the Internet. You must verify what room you're getting (and what's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

It was conveniently located off the freeway. Tried to used a coupon but they said they couldn't honor it (it was not a weekend). The rug was frayed, furnishings were worn out, there was no AC control in the room, the breakfast was poor. The guy we checked in with was pleasant but the woman we turned the keys into the next morning was not. She never even asked how our stay was or said thank you for staying there. Would never stay again nor recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_ontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent location - rooms clean and beds comfy. Very friendly staff and breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. The room was big with small micro and fridge. The beds were ok and the bathroom mostly clean. The "breakfast" was minimal. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. With a coupon the room was $45, a bargain for Flag in the summer. Off season when all the hotel prices drop I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prescott_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Biggest gripe was this hotel's proximity to I-40...even with a sound spa I couldn't totally drown out traffic noise, made sleeping a challenge. Beds were ok, a little too firm for my tastes. Free Wi-Fi is excellent, strong and easy to connect to. Rooms feature fridge and microwave and the bathrooms are all recently remolded with tile and granite--very nice!

Outdoor pool and indoor hot tub both very nice. Free breakfast wasn't bad with cereal, oatmeal, toast, muffins, and donuts. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

It's about a 1 - 1.5 mile walk to Historic Downtown Flagstaff, but not a bad walk along the paved bikeway and Historic Route 66.

Overall, not a terrible place for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from I-40 as possible, and bring a sound spa/noise machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trAAveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We arrived after dark after spending the day visiting Grand Canyon, so we were tired and basically just wanted a safe place to stay to shower and rest for the night. The evening desk clerk was very nice; the morning clerk made it clear she was not happy to be working, but everyone has bad days! Anyway, our room was on the bottom floor and even though it was a non-smoking room, the hallway smelled like an old ashtray. The room itself was okay...outdated but clean, nice size bathroom with separate sink area but not good lighting, bed was comfortable, and night was quiet. The entire place seemed a bit rundown; breakfast was cold cereal and bread for toast...very minimal with few places to sit. But it served our purpose of a shower and a good nights rest. My wife stated she would not feel safe staying there by herself; we had no issues but the outside area was not well lite and again a bit rundown.
We used a coupon from a "Room Saver" booklet which you can find at Rest Areas, motels, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc.,,,total cost with taxes was $46.77.

Room Tip: Stop at Rest Areas to pick up booklets with motel coupons; savings can be up to 50% off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcomp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6015 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing