We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down, outdated and no AC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

It was conveniently located off the freeway. Tried to used a coupon but they said they couldn't honor it (it was not a weekend). The rug was frayed, furnishings were worn out, there was no AC control in the room, the breakfast was poor. The guy we checked in with was pleasant but the woman we turned the keys into the next morning was not. She never even asked how our stay was or said thank you for staying there. Would never stay again nor recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_ontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent location - rooms clean and beds comfy. Very friendly staff and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. The room was big with small micro and fridge. The beds were ok and the bathroom mostly clean. The "breakfast" was minimal. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. With a coupon the room was $45, a bargain for Flag in the summer. Off season when all the hotel prices drop I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prescott_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Biggest gripe was this hotel's proximity to I-40...even with a sound spa I couldn't totally drown out traffic noise, made sleeping a challenge. Beds were ok, a little too firm for my tastes. Free Wi-Fi is excellent, strong and easy to connect to. Rooms feature fridge and microwave and the bathrooms are all recently remolded with tile and granite--very nice!

Outdoor pool and indoor hot tub both very nice. Free breakfast wasn't bad with cereal, oatmeal, toast, muffins, and donuts. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

It's about a 1 - 1.5 mile walk to Historic Downtown Flagstaff, but not a bad walk along the paved bikeway and Historic Route 66.

Overall, not a terrible place for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from I-40 as possible, and bring a sound spa/noise machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trAAveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We arrived after dark after spending the day visiting Grand Canyon, so we were tired and basically just wanted a safe place to stay to shower and rest for the night. The evening desk clerk was very nice; the morning clerk made it clear she was not happy to be working, but everyone has bad days! Anyway, our room was on the bottom floor and even though it was a non-smoking room, the hallway smelled like an old ashtray. The room itself was okay...outdated but clean, nice size bathroom with separate sink area but not good lighting, bed was comfortable, and night was quiet. The entire place seemed a bit rundown; breakfast was cold cereal and bread for toast...very minimal with few places to sit. But it served our purpose of a shower and a good nights rest. My wife stated she would not feel safe staying there by herself; we had no issues but the outside area was not well lite and again a bit rundown.
We used a coupon from a "Room Saver" booklet which you can find at Rest Areas, motels, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc.,,,total cost with taxes was $46.77.

Room Tip: Stop at Rest Areas to pick up booklets with motel coupons; savings can be up to 50% off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcomp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I booked a 2x-queen-bed room in this hotel over internet on the day of travel for 99$ - which was good comapring to available rooms in other establishments in that moment. Room i was in was 209. I slept there for one night and went further - and for that it was quite ok.

Do not confuse this hotel with two other "Rodeway Inn" hotels in Flagstaf.

Room:
Room was clean in general, although sheet on one of the beds had a not very recent cigarette hole.
Room was large enough and had a working TV, refrigirator, AC unit, and balcony large enough to sit outside and have a coffee in the morning... although with a view over a laundry room.

Bathroom:
Bathroom was surprisingly clean and fully functional.

Breakfast:
Continental breakfast was... very continental: ;0)
Filter coffee, tea, and some yellow chemical that was supposed to resemble orange juice.
Bread, toster, eadible muffins, butter and 3 different types of same-tasting marmelade.

Service:
Girl at the front desk was very helpful.

Pool and similar:
Pool and similar facilities were there but they were closed.

Access to hotel was a bit tricky at the moment because of roadworks on the street leading to it so we had to circle arround a little.

In general: It was good enough to sleep in for one or two days but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkovicMilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great front desk clerk. Room seemed clean although, as with most motels, the carpet is always suspect. Interior hallways, so more trouble getting luggage in the room. Bed was good, & room, on side of motel away from I-40, was quiet. The "Continental Breakfast" was less than basic. With tax & minus motel book coupon, paid $46.77, OK price given the location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
435 reviews
2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 66 in Flagstaff
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6015 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $44 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing