We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Quiet and Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Flagstaff Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Quiet and Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay for my wife and two boys (16 & 13). We had a split-level two bedroom deluxe with the master in the basement. Bathroom was nice and big and the bed was comfortable. Nice sitting in front of fire place. Very clean and organized. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice central location but in a very quiet part of town. We loved Flagstaff and we were happy to call this place home for 5 days. We will definitely stay again if ever in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Hello Jason S,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We greatly appreciate your comments about our Two Bedroom Deluxe Tri-Level Condo, that floor plan is great for a family with two teenagers, the master bedroom is a nice private oasis with a view. I have shared with our staff your gracious comments about your vacation with us. When you come back to visit northern Arizona we would love another opportunity to host your family vacation.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    92
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
134
88
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week and had it all. The rooms are extremely spacious and offer all the amenities of home. It has a ton of things to do, have fantastic HUGE whirlpool tubs (more like a mini swimming pool) or a fireplace, and is close to town yet far enough away for an extremely quiet evening or active day time activities. We loved it Remember, it is still very cool nights in late April, and also the air is very thin as you are at over 7,000 feet elevation. We even ended up with a snowstorm on the the 26th of April. It was beautiful

Room Tip: Stay in the side by side units. very roomy but tough to find yours on the first try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello toberua,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We appreciate your gracious comments regarding our condos, our staff takes great pride in preparing the condos for our guest arrivals. What a surprise that we had a spring snowstorm during your vacation with us. I'm glad it only lasted one day and gave you a sample of our winters.

Toberu, I want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest. Thank you again for your comments.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrineville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying at this resort made all our day trip drives a lot easier. It is centrally located. The restaurants nearby became our stopping point on the way back each night.

We had a two bedroom two bath villa. The villa was updated and clean. The master bath had a walk in shower. Parking right outside the villa. Spacious deck with working hot tub. Courteous staff. The bathrooms and kitchen are stocked with the proper amenities. The gas fireplace was very cozy at night as the temps went down 30 degrees each night.

The views are great from the rooms. Our family felt very comfortable there.

Room Tip: Go with the two bedroom deluxe. Rooms more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msprez_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlia J, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you, msprez_nj for your feedback regarding your recent vacation stay in Flagstaff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your unit with the outdoor hot tub and private parking. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Tahlia Murray
Assistant Resort Manager
tmurray@wynflag.com
928-522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were at the Wyndham Flagstaff resort, during March break in 2014. We had a 2 bedroom unit. Had a wonderful stay. Beautiful location and excellent service. Location was very convenient. There were grocery stores and a mall nearby. There were enough restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlia J, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you, RMOntario for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your spring break in Flagstaff and that the location of the resort was convenient for you to be able to enjoy the nearby attractions. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tahlia Murray
Assistant Resort Manager
tmurray@wynflag.com
928-522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just checked out from them Wyndham Flagstaff for our honeymoon and we've already started talking about the "next time"! The rooms were clean and pretty updated. We had a two bedroom deluxe unit and they worked hard to get us a room with a view. We overlooked Humphrey's Peak. This was a great location for views, hour drive to Sedona and 1.5 hours to Grand Canyon and 10 minutes to Walnut Canyon. Staff was always pleasant and super friendly!!! Definitely will return!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank htank923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlia J, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you, htank923 for your feedback regarding your honeymoon in Flagstaff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in our 2 bedroom deluxe unit, with beautiful views of Humphrey's Peak. Our staff will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed their hospitality during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Tahlia Murray
Assistant Resort Manager
tmurray@wynflag.com
928-522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

An easy day trip to Sedona or Grand Canyon!
Clean rooms. All functioning amenities. Clean bathrooms, however, may need an upgrade.
Kids loved the loft! Parents appreciates the ability to park the vehicle right in front of the door to condo.



Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Restinnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent a week in a 2 bedroom deluxe tri-level unit. Because our party had diverse ages and tastes, the three TVs on three levels made it easy to entertain everyone. The kitchen was perhaps the best equiped we have ever seen. (When the resort called us a week ahead we asked about a crockpot. They assured us that one would be put in our unit. It was brand new.) The decoration was wonderful and added to the feeling of a home-away-from-home. We have never had such speedy, friendly service. One of the TV remotes wasn't working correctly and they appeared within minutes to address the problem. We asked for clean sheets when one set of guests departed and again, they were delivered within ten minutes. Each time the front desk called to see if the problem had been addressed successfully. We are already planning on returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pibrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Property: Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing