We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location-Dated Interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location-Dated Interior”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would first like to say that the location is very beautiful and on a pine tree lined street, and invokes the forest condo feel vs a hotel like atmosphere. This is the main draw to this location, and would be ideal for those with families as they could play outside as it looks like any neighborhood with townhouses, there is plenty of room in and around the units, and feels very safe. The check in experience is great until you are asked to go to the concierge desk which should be called the SALES desk, I have stayed at many high end hotels and have NEVER been required to visit this area. I find that approach to be tacky and brings down your initial impression of the property. Having said all that, the units are nice but dated, the interior has workable furniture like one would find in a medium quality hotel. We were placed in a one bedroom B side unit and it is oddly laid out with the front door blocking the bedroom area when it is open which makes it very hard to access that area when you first arrive and are unpacking as the front door must be closed to access the bedroom. Outside of that it can easily accommodate 2 people but unlike the brochure would find it hard to have to share with two more people as things would get tight. It was a nice touch to have the washer/dryer in the unit but it is in the closet making most of that space unusable. The units are a timeshare property so therefore it does not have daily maid service which would include taking your trash out, now for us that was not a problem but be forewarned, if you are looking for that level of service. What is does have that most hotels do not provide is a full kitchen and the ability to park right out front of your unit, there was also a outdoor grill in between the unit should the weather permit. There was a balcony area right outside our bedroom which was kind of nice, and would be great when the weather was nice. Inside the bedroom it was somewhat roomy but the beds were a little too firm for our liking, and the heat doesn't work too well in that room. On the plus side there were plenty of outlets and there is a DVD player attached to both TV's in the unit and there was as noted a washer/dryer and a safe in the unit which are nice touches. The bathroom was a little small but could accommodate more then one person at a time, once again nothing fancy and make sure you have enough stuff (shampoo, etc) to last your visit. I would stay here again but would request an A side unit as it is larger.

Room Tip: Ask for a B side unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit balcony and kitchen accommodations. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the bedding and unit layout, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are disappointed to hear your interaction at the concierges desk did not meet your expectations and we greatly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    110
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
168
119
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Almost nothing can define a great stay better than soaking in a outdoor hot tub with a glass of wine while watching a gentle snow fall. The single level, two bedroom, two bathroom condo also has a gas fireplace in addition to the full kitchen, dining and living rooms.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The unit was well maintained. The wine and cheese tasting was fun. The 2,200 acre property is across the street from a driving range and the Continental Country Club.

While there we visited Sedona, the Cameron and Hubbell Trading posts, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Nat'l monuments.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and unit accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It was difficult booking a room here. When I called directly nothing was available. I booked through Travelocity with no problem. I understand most units are in a timeshare program. The rental was nice , roomy, quiet but rather dated. I was there the first week in October and the activities were very limited at Wyndham.

Room Tip: I think most of the units are fairly equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlaHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Statyed in Unit 343
Tri level:
~Entry level = bedroom with 2 double beds w/tv, bathroom with regular tub.
~Upper Level = Full kitchen with reguar coffemaker (not Kerig type), dining room, living room with tv, deck off the dining room, gas fireplace.
~Lower level:Master bedroom with king bed, walk in closet, deck, full bath with jet tub for 2, washer & dryer.

Very Clean unit that has had many updates including accessories.

While there were people next to us, we never heard them.

The Bear Paw center is fun. They were playing bingo one night while the kids were watching a movie in the bean bag theatre. Also pool tables, tv's and computer. The hot tub at the center is open year round. In Oct. the pools were not open - it was chilly but not bad. Too cold to swim outdoors.

Highlights
~The 2 mama deer with their 3 fawns haning out behind our unit most every day!
~Helpful concierges (Kelly & Bryson) setting up tours.
~$75 American Express Card for listening to 90 minutes Wyndham sales pitch (pushy but not too bad - the "point" idea actually makes good sense especially for a young family that take vacations every year). You need to be able to say "no" if it isn't for you. "No" can be hard for some.
-Wilderness facing decks. I would NOT have wanted to face a parking lot.
-Brian Benally comedy/Native American lore presentaiton (Don't miss this!!)
~GREAT central location!: Lowell Obsevatory in Flagstaff. Grand Canyon, (hour + 45 minutes). Sedona, 45 minutes (take 89A). Also Bearizona, Montezuma National Monument. There's actually too much to do/see in too little time! Wonderful hiking if you are a hiker.
-Redstone Jeep tour. We really enjoyed Tumbleweed Tom Twain's informative informaiton - ask about Arizona cypress...very cool tree!

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL area and the Wyndham Flagstaff is the perfect place to use as a home base. Movie rentals are good on site.

We took picnic lunches most every day for our day trips. A colapsable cooler in your suitcase is in order. The full kitchen and the Safeway grocery story close by made this easy and we saved a little money and ate what we wanted when we were hungry.- lots of picnic areas everywhere!

The Flagstaff Elks Lodge and the Sedona Lodge have some fun things happening too. We went to a Mystery Dinner "Who killed Leo?" at the Flagstaff Lodge early on a Thursday night and it was great fun!

Room Tip: Unit 343 is trilevel that has decks that face trees, not parking lots. Close to Bear Paw Rec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We took a flying trip to Flagstaff before heading down for a week in Sedona, and spent one night here. Wow--we were so pleased with the accomodations at the Flagstaff Wyndham. While within the town, there is still an intimate feeling of being in the mountains, and with the unit we were in outside patios faced an aspen wooded area. The two bedroom unit was on three levels, making an interesting floor plan.

As a timeshare owner, we have come to expect high quality, but we were especially pleased with the extra friendly staff. Maybe next time we'll spend MORE time in Flagstaff, too!

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, see what handicapped accessible units are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and that you had such a positive experience with our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was traveling for a mini-vacation to Flagstaff with my 8 year old daughter. We usually stay in hotels, but given that she is a fussy eater and eating out has its limits, I wanted to stay in a place where we'd have the ability to make some of our meals. I also wanted to have the opportunity to spread out. We got a two bedroom deluxe unit. On the lowest floor, it had a master bedroom with jacuzzi bathtub in the Master Bath, and a deck (along with a washer/dryer). Ground floor had a full bath and a bedroom with two twin beds and this was where the entry was located. Top floor had a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace, and a larger deck. The condo was a bit dated, but it was obvious that some things had been updated - such as the flooring, countertops, and the ground floor bathroom. Jacuzzi bathtub was fine after I made sure to clean the jets (ran a bleach/water solution through it as those jets didn't look that clean). Overall, it was better than I expected. Everything I needed was right there, the unit was comfortable, the bed was fine, and we were able to cook and spread out just as we needed. The washer/dryer was an added bonus and we used them w/out any issues. Really nice views from the decks, and the location was peaceful. We did not use the resort's amenities, though if it were warmer and we had more time on our hands, perhaps we would have done so. When we ran out of towels, I called and they brought new ones over quickly. Also came quickly after I called to let them know the pilot light had gone out on the fire place. Don't expect them to clean daily as if this were a hotel - there is no daily maid service, but that worked out for us. After touring the city and seeing what hotel options were available, I really think that this was the best option for us and our needs. I will definitely stay here again when we head up to Flagstaff again. Next time it would be cool to see if we can get a unit with a hot tub on the deck.

One item to note: There are a lot of stairs - stairs downhill to get to unit and stairs to get to the various floors of the unit. This is not a place to stay if you need handicap access - while I would definitely come back with my child, it would be a non-starter if I wanted to bring my mom up here with her walker. Also, be prepared to lug all of your luggage, coolers, groceries, etc... up and down those stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit if at all possible. I got lucky and got a unit at the end - rather than one san...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GigiandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback including some helpful hints for future guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit amenities and view. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home with a kitchen and laundry. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain “hotel” amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I must admit that I enjoy and admire Flagstaff. The location is cool in the summer and with luck snowy in the winter. Staying at the Wyndham flagstaff makes the visit much more enjoyable at this time of year. Staff is working all the time to get ready for the next season as well as offering all that is available at the resort. No waiting for simple pleasures. Pool, mini-golf or whatever, I relaxed and enjoyed the scenery. If one is interested in C& W honky tonks or more contemporary night life with the Northern AZ University students the option is there. Horseback riding, sunsets and just plain getting away from the usual manufactured entertainments at other resorts. OBTW the Grand Canyon cannot be described by me in mere words. Seeing is believing. Just do it and don't be dismayed if every second of your time is not planned by someone else. Oh, property is a little dated with some of their stuff but on going maintenance seems to keep it under control. The use of wood in original construction and decoration is great. Oh, and the jaccuzzi hot tub on our deck made up for a lot of stuff that wasn't glued together in this century. Two bed room two bath. Take some friends.
C

Room Tip: two bedroom two bath or most any accommodation with the deck side hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Property: Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing