We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Close to NAU Campus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Stayed here for two nights Feb 22-23 while exploring the NAU campus with my daughter who will be attending college there next year. The hotel property is a little tired and could use some revamping, but the overall stay was pretty nice. The breakfast is very good, we had no trouble with crowds as some have mentioned (they have an overflow seating area, which may be something new to alleviate the peak crowds). Also, we never heard any train noise as others have mentioned. We did have trouble getting minor maintenance issues taken care of, which could be a problem for some.

I will be staying here on future visits, as it appears to be one of the few modern, upgraded places to stay in Flagstaff near the campus.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zzzzz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2007

We stayed for two nights in February. This is an excellent hotel for visiting the Grand Canyon (use the east entrance) and is close to town. Noisy trains were not a problem.

For under $100 a night this is an excellent deal, given that it is a two-room suite with two televisions. I would say that the beds are a little soft but otherwise no complaints at all.

The cooked to order breakfast is excellent and the friendly staff regularly checked to make sure everything was OK. We appreciated the front desk letting us know that the 89A was closed to Sedona so we weren't disappointed when we saw the scenic route south was cut off due to construction.

I would definitely recommend the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff as a central choice for visiting the Grand Canyon, Painted Desert and other local sites.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

Staff was friendly and professional upon check in. As a diamond member, I felt treated like a VIP, received an upgraded room ... a personal note from the general manager in my room. Made me feel like they cared for my business. Breakfast made to order was clean and fresh (and free). Rooms were very clean and kept! Evening happy hour had warm receptive feeling -- wish I could have stayed a few more days.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TackSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times, always at a regular rate (no Priceline or Hotwire, which is my usual). I am a Hilton Honors Silver, so I might get a benefit from that, but every stay has been a solid, predictably pleasant experience. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Clean. Helpful, friendly and eager staff. The happy hour is fine. The breakfast is fresh, tasty and cooked to order as in every Embassy Suites. This last time I was just traveling through, was tired and the snow began falling heavily. There was no way I wanted to go out. A little well priced room service delivered to the bar, a free drink and I was ready for my very comfortable bed. I enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We stayed in the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff for five nights between Christmas and New Year's. For the price we paid for the suites, I expected more and for the first time I actually filled out a comment card and gave it to the front desk because I was so displeased with a few aspects of the stay. Overall, the hotel is fine. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it wasn't awful. We actually didn't hear the trains at night, so that wasn't a problem.
Some of the issues I had:
1. The pillows are TERRIBLE and the beds aren't great.
2. The bathroom fixtures were in poor working order (the sink was hard to turn off, the shower curtain was half hanging off the wall)
3. Internet cost $10/day
4. The first day we went to the continental breakfast after 8:30am and it was really busy and crowded and there was a long line and the food is poorly laid-out. The hostesses were slow to clean up the tables and there were no more bowls or utensils left and it was hard to track down someone to help us. When we went to the breakfast earlier in the morning it was fine.
5. The rooms were kind of dark and the lights didn't do much to brighten them up.
6. The card reader on an outside door where we parked was in poor working order and could take many tries to finally read the card right so we could enter the building. This was frustrating in the cold!

The hotel is in a good location, has nice-sized rooms, a happy hour, and was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank aguafresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

You can't beat the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. We had a few minor issues, but overall we were VERY satisfied. Our stay was for 4 days during Thanksgiving week. Prior to our trip we read up on hotels in Flagstaff on TripAdvisor. We read about the trains and the noise - it s 100% true. However, one you drive around the area you realize that it is IMPOSSIBLE to find a hotel in Flagstaff not near the train line - a train went through pretty much hourly during the night. We did ask the front desk for some disposable earplugs, they did not have any to offer (Bring your own!). The rooms were clean, and roomy, we had a king suite. The bed was comfy and towels were reasonable. The internet connection was not working in our room, or any of the other 3 rooms of guests we were traveling with. This was a MAJOR setback as we were traveling on business - this was the most unfortunate part of our experience at the hotel, because no one could fix it. The breakfast bar and happy hour are excellent - always wonderful at any ES. Flagstaff isn't the ritziest place and as far as hotels go, we had it good at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. Oh, and just up the street is an italian joint called Stromboli's - outstanding meals!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 5o'clockYet?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2006

We stayed at this hotel and found it very charming, the staff friendly, and the food terrific! The happy hour with free drinks and popcorn was very festive and everyone was mingling with others and we had a great time. The cook-to-order breakfast in the morning is delicious and very organized. The room was spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank telephonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $149 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing