We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$134
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
719
441
254
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
441
254
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptiongrand canyonstarbucks coffeefree happy hourliving roomcomplimentary breakfastfree drinksnau campusbreakfast was excellentfront desk staffbeds were comfortableyogurtroad tripwilliesofasnow
Filter
Updating list...
1,463 - 1,468 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Loved my stay here. Great breakfast to start the day. This hotel is very convenient to attractions. Very easy to get to the Grand Canyon and Sedona was also very close. And the drive to Sedona was breathtaking. Be sure to check out the brochures for other attractions in the area because they are certainly there. You will also want to stop by the roadside stands and purchase the wares from the local Indians. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikeTripTimeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Decent place. Lower end Embassy suites. However, same basic breakfast and nice staff. Hotel was full so I was unable to switch rooms. Didn't get much sleep. We were right by the machine room for the elevator. For almost $200 I would pass if I went again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at Embassy suites hotel in Flagstaff and it had the regular great 2 bedroom suite, excellent breakfast and great service. The street that it is located on was extremely busy with many restaurants and other hotels. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilly4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

As several have mentioned this hotel needs an update. Everything feels worn and tired. My family and I stayed here using Hilton points and feel like we got what we paid for - which was not much. Reserving two rooms, we were hoping for something adjacent. While the room numbers were 111 and 112, there was one problem - the back entrance door from the parking lot was in between us, along with the exit hallway. No big deal but the exit door did not close gently but rather slammed each time someone entered or left the building, shaking the walls (and our nerves all night long). Of all the rooms in the hotel these must be the least desirable. I'm afraid I can only conclude I now understand how the Hilton Rewards system works. Be loyal to the brand but when you try to cash in, provide the bare minimum and give better rooms to the "paying" guests. I would not stay here the next time in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

In comparison to other Embassy Suites (see Loveland, CO), this one needs an overhaul. The owners really dropped the ball when they let the Drury Inn snag the conference center location. A brand new embassy with the open atrium design would have been a real coup. This Embassy has smaller rooms and a very crowded breakfast/gathering area. The pool is nice, but could be bigger. One definite asset for the property is Willie the bar manager. What a great guy; always friendly and working hard during the happy hour!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews