We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good base for visiting national parks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good base for visiting national parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I loved staying in Flagstaff, a very cool and laidback south western town.
Embassy Suites is a 5-10 minute walk from the restaurants and vibe of Downtown.
The room I stayed in was clean and spacious, with a handy coffee making machine. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have packed it in my bag and taken it home.
The complimentary hot breakfast was excellent and a great way to start the day. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the bar each evening was wonderful. There is also a handy kiosk off the main reception area.
I would stay here again if I couldn't get somewhere in Downtown.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the ice machine. I think its rooms 312 which is opposite, and provided a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    383
    215
    97
    55
See reviews for
659
296
33
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The accommodations were clean and spacious and the breakfast was great as was the happy hour. A little on the high side price wise but when you figure in the happy hour and breakfast the price was worth it for a family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here on 29th May in 2 suites while travelling route 66 and after a long day at the Grand Canyon. It was such a treat from the welcome we received at reception to the large, clean and well equipped suites to the complimentary drinks and snacks on an evening. A very good breakfast with lots of choice set us up for the day ahead, thank you. We would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at the back which are easily accessible through separate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newquaychick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at hotel evening before our 4 day walk through the Grand Canyon and after the walk. Was a great way to refresh after a long hot walk. Got back to hotel, where we left our car and luggage and popped a bottle of wine to celebrate our achievment. We did this at the evening hospitality room, with appitizers. The hotel was very accomodating. Got up in the morning and had complimentary breakfast, made to order omeletes, terrific stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here 25th - 27th April 2014. We were intending to go and see the Grand Canyon, but our plans were thwarted by an unseasonal snowstorm. Anyway, the Embassy suites are a cozy little place to sit out some cold weather. The rooms are a little bit older, but comfortable and clean. The included breakfast buffet is average, but you have the option to get eggs and pancakes cooked to order by one of the hard working chefs and the quality is generally very good.
The staff were all professional and friendly. Friday afternoon complimentary drinks in the bar were also appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice stay with a great breakfast and Manager's afternoon reception. Afternoon reception included light snacks, beer, wine, mixed drinks, soft drinks and juice. We stayed 1 night before a day trip to the Grand Canyon, then 1 night in Kingman Arizona and then to Las Vegas for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Most rooms are in a quiet location but the rooms in the front part of the hotel are closer to the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities as we expect. We hope that you visit us again soon should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Although the rooms were a bit small, and for sure smaller than other Embassy Suites, they were comfy and clean, god beds and excellent service. Very good breakfast made to order, although the 0630 start is a bit late if you are in a busy vacation schedule.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that our breakfast start time wasn't early enough for you. I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Sometimes, if we know in advance, we can make special accommodations so please don't hesitate to communicate this in the future.

We look forward to your return visit should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing