We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Alpine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flagstaff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Flagstaff Embassy Suites primarily for the location and the Hilton Honors rewards. Our room did not look like it did on the internet but it was clean. You could hear the people next door to you so that was difficult. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Full breakfast with omelet station was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback. We do our absolute best to represent our hotel as it is for every guest. We do make changes in our renovation processes, however, the pictures online are exactly how the rooms are represented today.

We are pleased that you experienced the hotel to be clean, staff to be friendly, and the breakfast to be everything you had hoped and more.

We look forward to seeing again on your next trip to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    394
    225
    105
    59
See reviews for
686
307
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Disappointed in the size of the room. Much smaller that other Embassy suites I have stayed in. Breakfast was great. Manager meeting was minimal at best and less than other suites I have stayed in. No pay for view movies as stated in the hotel description. That was why we decided to stay at this one. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank megs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our tv selection. We cannot find anything in our descriptions regarding pay per view movies, however, we do have HBO family as a movie channel option.

We do appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff as we strive to exceed our guest expectations each and every visit.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

once you get past the front desk it is a nice hotel. The front desk person I encountered was very rude and unhelpful. The rest of the staff were great. The breakfast was fantastic. The rooms are nice, although a little worn but nice. The amenities are great. They have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine and haid dryer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We have taken your comments very seriously and have reviewed them with our entire management and front desk teams. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Flagstaff.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Embassy Suites Hotel we stayed at in Flagstaff, AZ was very good to excellent. We were traveling from CA to MD, and this hotel was one of our stops on the way. We always try to pick hotels that are Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next pass through town.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay here quite frequently for business and pleasure, the rooms are clean, the staff most helpful and the evening reception warm and friendly. Breakfast in the morning has a great selection, delicious made to order breakfast too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannahWilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad your experience was exactly as it should be. We pride ourselves on our efforts to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town.

We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were disappointed the pool was closed, and the hallways smelled of some terrible artificial air freshener, but otherwise we were very comfortable and pleased with our stay. The breakfast is a great value; lots of healthy choices in addition to the usual fare (oatmeal, various fruit, bagels).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Misty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are working with our chemicals to find a "neutralizer" for our air fresheners rather than a specific scent. We appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and your business.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The rooms are updated with new tile in shower and granite counters I have small children so we always stay in suites so we can put kids to bed and we can stay up and watch tv. these Rooms are great for that. They do need to be repainted but otherwise was average. The Evening happy hour was great and so was the breakfast the food was hot and there were many choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jodena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. We are continually making strides to improve the comfort and quality of our hotel. We would like an opportunity to earn your busienss for a return visit should you be back in the area again.

We appreciate your time and your business.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing