We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cross Country Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Darnestown, United States
1 review
“Cross Country Trip”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Embassy Suites Hotel we stayed at in Flagstaff, AZ was very good to excellent. We were traveling from CA to MD, and this hotel was one of our stops on the way. We always try to pick hotels that are Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next pass through town.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    405
    229
    111
    61
See reviews for
707
312
35
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay here quite frequently for business and pleasure, the rooms are clean, the staff most helpful and the evening reception warm and friendly. Breakfast in the morning has a great selection, delicious made to order breakfast too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannahWilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad your experience was exactly as it should be. We pride ourselves on our efforts to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town.

We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were disappointed the pool was closed, and the hallways smelled of some terrible artificial air freshener, but otherwise we were very comfortable and pleased with our stay. The breakfast is a great value; lots of healthy choices in addition to the usual fare (oatmeal, various fruit, bagels).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Misty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are working with our chemicals to find a "neutralizer" for our air fresheners rather than a specific scent. We appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and your business.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The rooms are updated with new tile in shower and granite counters I have small children so we always stay in suites so we can put kids to bed and we can stay up and watch tv. these Rooms are great for that. They do need to be repainted but otherwise was average. The Evening happy hour was great and so was the breakfast the food was hot and there were many choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jodena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. We are continually making strides to improve the comfort and quality of our hotel. We would like an opportunity to earn your busienss for a return visit should you be back in the area again.

We appreciate your time and your business.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

After reading the reviews, I had second thoughts about this hotel. I'M GLAD I STAYED HERE. THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL. I stayed 4 days, and found the front desk staff very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. I found the hotel smaller than an "average" Embassy Suites; however, the hotel fits the location. It IS remodeled inside. The lobby is clean and nice, and we saw people replacing pictures in the halls, so they are keeping up with renovations. The fitness center was much better than the photos showed. They have complimentary headsets and towels, PreCor machines, free weights, medicine balls, etc. View my updated photos. Our room was VERY CLEAN & SPACIOUS. We had a Double Executive Suite, really felt worth the money spent.

Room Tip: Double Executive Level Suite is worth money for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cle456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review of your recent stay with us. It is because of guests like you that we can spread the word about all the magnificent strides we have taken in our quest for exceeding expectations.

Thank you for posting your pictures and allowing other future guests to see our beautiful hotel. We look forward to your return visit.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay as enjoyable as this one.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The rooms were a bit worn, but the staff was pleasant and lobby was nice. Great heavy window coverings. Beds were comfortable. Not the cleanest, but comfortable. Time for a remodel. Walking distance to restaurants and NAU's campus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. We are continually striving to improve our service and our product. Your feedback helps make this happen.

We appreciate your time and look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Amy and her entire staff are amazingly attentive and courteous. Every member of the staff from top to bottom, I encountered treated me with respect, courtesy and exhibited the friendliness Flagstaff is known for. I happened to spend a VERY magic evening watching the Winter Olympic opening ceremonies in the grand room of the hotel, with cold wintry snow outside and a roaring fireplace and manager's reception to keep me warm. The drinks and bartender were wonderful. And the snacks provided delicious. The room was warm and cozy. I almost felt like a kid on Christmas night, as I curled up in the comfortable bed and gazed out the windows at the snow on the roof and icy branches on the trees. I had to leave early the next day, but enjoyed my hot breakfast made to order; again everything was perfect and there were many choices. I thought this Flagstaff location had much more breakfast choices than my Embassy Suites stay a few years back in Dorado, PR. I'm home now in Burbank, and find myself dreaming of sitting in that impeccably comfortable and cozy hotel next to the fire while the snow falls. As you can tell, we have had too many 85 degree days all winter-long here and the escape to the Lodge/Chalet of the Flagstaff Embassy Suites was just what I needed. I know I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank WesternTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. Your experience is what we strive for each and every day with the help of our entire team. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you and have a great day!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing