We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight in Flagstaff”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is worn and is certainly not at the higher end of the "Embassy Suite" spectrum. The room was below average and I think we got it because we paid with points (HHonors). The location is easy, the staff is acceptable (they are polite but don't go out of their way to help). Our room had a foul odor to it but by the time we got to the room, dropped the bags and then returned from dinner, we were too exhausted to relocate with an equally exhausted toddler. Tough to get a good value in Flagstaff during the summer. If I would have paid for it, I would have demanded money back. I don't feel good that it cost me 40,000 rewards points, but I can't get those back. At the end of the day, it worked, but I wouldn't stay here or recommend anyone else stay here, again. Breakfast and evening reception were typical Embassy standard and were both well received.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    421
    239
    114
    67
See reviews for
737
321
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at The Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Our room hair blower did not work, I called and within 5 minutes we had a new one. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. We would highly recommend staying here. Also, close to Sunset Crater and the main downtown area and right on Route 66!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Manager's reception and cook-to-order breakfast were great. Hotel lobby and structure a little dated, but rooms were clean and updated. Convenient location coming from Sedona going to Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place to stay if you want to be pampered. The hotel room is a unique shape, but still allowed for ample room for the six of us to sleep comfortably. The breakfast is supurb, second to the friendly staff. If your adventure leads you to the Flagstaff area, I would definatley add this hotel to your favorites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shannan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff on our way to Dallas from San Francisco. The hotel is conveniently located from the freeway and were able to accommodate an early check in for us. The rooms are very spacious with a sitting area, large vanity and flat screens. The property definitely shows some signs of wear but overall very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am hilton diamond (stay at alot of Hiltons). This was one of the worst kept Embassy Suites I've ever stayed in. Hotel staff were pleasant and efficient but the rooms the breakfast area, the building, everything, needs a complete renovation. Stayed for 3 nights - thank goodness the windows could open (you could "open" about 2 inches) so I enjoyed the high mountain desert aire. The breakfast area was way too small for this hotel and the short-order cook did his best but some people waited 20 minutes for a "freshly cooked breakfast". Sad. Hilton, you should kick this hotel out of your family until you get a serious renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise. Get to breakfast early if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel is convenient to highway and acted as a good jumping off point to the Grand Canyon. Many good eateries in the area. Breakfast was acceptable, but overall, the hotel is showing its age a bit. The rooms and hallways were a bit worn. Staff was very friendly with helpful information for both the immediate area, and for broader attractions. Overall, a good family option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing