We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+++ Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been more impressed.

The hotel is centrally located on a main street in Flagstaff. Not the most picturesque street - full of fast food restaurants - but close to the highway and a great home base for our trip to the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Red Rock National Park.

The room was clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV in both the living area and bedroom. There was a mini fridge and microwave which was nice to have.
Most impressive was the complimentary drinks/snacks every evening (free mixed drinks! unbelievable!) and full cooked breakfast to order in the mornings - not only could you have eggs, pancakes etc. , there was a full selection of hot/cold cereal, fruit, yogurts and more.

There was a very, very minor mix up with our room - when we checked in they asked if we wanted a first or second floor room - we chose the latter - and when we got there, realized it was on the ground floor - so they apologized and changed our room. Later that day, we found a gift basket in our room with an apology letter for the inconvenience (we were stunned!)

Could not recommend any higher! Bravo to Embassy Suites Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Probably pick a 2nd floor room - sunnier Also a very good indian restaurant right across the street
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Embassy Suites Flagstaff is located off the 40 FWY and is a very clean service oriented Hotel with a most hospitable staff. They ahve a great Managers Reception with good snacks!!! I liked the well stocked pantry shop located next to the front desk. We drove to see the Grand Canyon - check out old town Flagstaff too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great hotel for family vacations! Go to Grand Canyon then drive back to Flagstaff, eat at Heritage restaurant, then stay at Embassy Suites for a great vacation with your family. Excellent service, clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast made to order, and high quality linens in room

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I work at a hotel, and am very critical of my stays at other properties. This Embassy Suites was a wonderful place for my family and I to stay on our way to California. We arrived late and the staff was very quick and accommodating. Embassy is known for large rooms, this property had even larger rooms than I had expected. We ate in the comp area, and although everything was closed, we had front desk and engineering employees offer to assist us with plates, cups, etc. I wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First, I think the staff is very nice and accomidating. I think they need more than one staff behind the counter during peek times, but that isn't their fault. As for the rooms, smaller than normal sized Embassy rooms. The bathroom is tiny. The walls are paper thin, so get ready to be awoken by the shower next door. As for the food, it's average, though they can't keep the eggs warm. The location is fine and if you are only using it as a place to hang your hat as you ski in Flagstaff or a day-trip to Sedona or Grand Canyon, this place will fit your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riplip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the staff as well as noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Amy Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is not a one-time pleasure. My continued positive experiences is why I come back. You are welcomed as a family member coming home for the holidays no matter what time it is. The reception is warm and friendly the moment you walk in. The service is as genuine as the cool mountain air.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taliho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We only stayed in this hotel 1 night before going to see the Grand Canyon. We are HHonors Gold Members and chose this hotel b/c we had Hilton Points to use. When booking this room we were told we were on the Executive Floor. There is NO executive floor at this hotel. It is 3 stories and does not look like the typical Embassy Suites. The walls were paper thin and you could hear the guests next door early the next morning. The sofa sleeper was terribly uncomfortable and there were holes in the blanket that was provided. The 2 beds in the bedroom were double size not queen size. The rooms were old and outdated. The morning breakfast was TERRIBLE! The eggs tasted very bad and not fresh at all. There was not a big selection either. It is a good location but I think there are better options.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor so you don't hear noise above you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparky8188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $150 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing