We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was perfect...from check in to check out. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great! U can order a full breakfast from the grill with omelet (with doz of items!), eggs anyway u like, pancakes,French Toast (made on the grill), hashbrowns, bacon, sausage...etc...then the usual buffet style with cereal, muffins...etc. The staff from the Desk Clerks... thank you Krisitn! to the cook, to the manager and everyone else were friendly and helpful. The Embassy has the best fitness room ever. Location was great and close to some awesome restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We highly recommend the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. It is our favorite place to stay when we come up to enjoy the snow or get away from the desert heat as it has very comfortable suites, a fantastic complimentary fully cooked breakfast, a complimentary manager's happy hour, very friendly staff, and a great location. In addition, It is a great value. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. On our most recent visit, we noted how particularly nice the breakfast staff is. They really make you feel welcome. And it is an awesome breakfast that includes tasty cooked-to-order omelets, bacon, sausages, pancakes, french toast, fresh fruit, yogurts, muffins, cereals etc. We actually look forward to staying at this hotel just for the breakfast. But, everything else is great as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZtraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice stay for my family and I as we were traveling across country via I-40. They were actually experiencing problems with the hot water that shutdown one whole half of the hotel, but it had no impact on us.

There were definitely more positive than negatives. The front desk was very polite, helpful, and accomodating. The only negative I can say is that they did not have a crib/pack-n-play available for my family, which was a bit of a problem. We were traveling with our 9 month old, so make sure you call ahead to see if they have one available.

I still can't get over the fact that a full, made-to-order breakfast was a part of the cost of the room. Unreal. And, the food was good!

The room and accomodations were clean, plenty large enough, and well decorated.

Also, I have no connection to NAU, but I was told that it's basically walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is also close to plenty to eat, grocery stores, restaurants, and the highway.

I would absolutely recommend this to others looking for a place to stay in Flagstaff, and we will stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review and honest feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next visit.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

After staying in 10 hotels across the country in the last month this place was a breath of fresh air and the best by far. Kristen at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, smelled so good, & the bed was so plush and comfy that I didn't want to leave. I look forward to staying here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the great review and feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your honesty and your business. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next trip to Flagstaff.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Close to Northern Arizona University Campus and easy access into town.
The happy hour is generous and included in your hotel room cost. The Breakfast was a delightful way to start our day. Full Omelet bar and breakfast buffet with Starbucks coffee. The lobby is clean, rooms are immaculate! The hotel smells fresh, clean and welcoming. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodlifesupplement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again as our guest.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do on your next trip to Flagstaff to make your stay more enjoyable.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice location and great facility. Everyone at hotel very outgoing and helpful. Could not ask for a better stay. Happy hour in evening really nice and breakfast is super. Lots of convenient parking and nice to stay in a suite with lots of room.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms pretty far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team! We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service so I am glad to see we achieved our goal!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had such a great experience at this Embassy Suites that we will always stay when in town. The employees at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. Nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Enjoyed the complimentary happy hour in the evening and delicious breakfast. All staff was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lheiman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $123 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing