We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOVED staying here!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Close to Northern Arizona University Campus and easy access into town.
The happy hour is generous and included in your hotel room cost. The Breakfast was a delightful way to start our day. Full Omelet bar and breakfast buffet with Starbucks coffee. The lobby is clean, rooms are immaculate! The hotel smells fresh, clean and welcoming. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodlifesupplement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again as our guest.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do on your next trip to Flagstaff to make your stay more enjoyable.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    405
    229
    111
    62
See reviews for
708
313
35
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice location and great facility. Everyone at hotel very outgoing and helpful. Could not ask for a better stay. Happy hour in evening really nice and breakfast is super. Lots of convenient parking and nice to stay in a suite with lots of room.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms pretty far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team! We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service so I am glad to see we achieved our goal!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had such a great experience at this Embassy Suites that we will always stay when in town. The employees at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. Nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Enjoyed the complimentary happy hour in the evening and delicious breakfast. All staff was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lheiman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Whenever I am in Flagstaff, I ALWAYS stay at this Embassy Suites. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, and the staff is caring and competent. The reception and breakfast make the price of the room well worth it. The location is convenient to just about everything Flag has to offer, and security is never an issue.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team! We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service so I am glad to see we achieved our goal! We look forward to ALWAYS exceeding your expectations whenever you are in Flagstaff!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It had been 2 years since we last stayed here. The rooms and common spaces were nicely renovated. The changes to the layout of the Breakfast area make it so much more like a newer Embassy. Staff was the same helpful and courteous staff we've always encountered. Had read so many negative reviews, we almost didn't stay here again. Glad we did. Free wi-fi for Hilton Honors guests (all levels) made my day. Only downside was my bed was too soft and my back hurt for the next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13milerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and fabulous review. We appreciate your honesty and loyalty.

We would love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived at Embassy Suites after driving through the snow, one dark night. It was as being at home. The girl at the front desk was very gentle and nice. The same for the young man there. The room was ready and all the information we asked for was given with a kind smile.
The room itself was OK but our deception was te kitchenette:no fork, no knife, noo spoon there. Not even one. Just the microwave. Drawers there were rather dirty. This is the only down we can point.
Breakfast was nice and the location is very convenient to continue driving towards our next destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. Although it may appear to be a kitchenette, we do not provide any plating or utensils in any Embassy Suites Hotel. However, if you let us know of your needs prior to arrival, we will be sure to add those items in your suite for your convenience on your next visit. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future.


Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The people were very kind and helpful. The room was clean and did not smell. The breakfast was well worth the price of the stay. We could have stayed at a cheaper location but chose this hotel because of the free breakfast. We will definately stay here again. Great Place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleenCareyAviles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review! We value your feedback and loyalty.
Please let us know when you will be back in the area as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing