We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“cozy and conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Jakarta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cozy and conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

First of all, I love the town and its beautiful breathtaking view. The hotel itself sits so close to many dining and shopping places making it easy to just walk to find places to eat and shop. But what I like the most is the hospitality and generosity. They have self service coffee counter that opens 24/7 (at least to my knowledge, I never checked passed midnight). And their happy hours 5-7 pm with drinks and snacks while sitting around the homelike lobby, by the fireplace or the fluffy sofas along with other guests makes the stay really enjoyable. I was there during winter time so the warmth feeling helps get through the freezing cold weather. At least for me who lives most of my life in a tropical country.

The only drawback I can say is that if we get a room far from the lobby, it can be quite a hassle. And for my fellow colleague who doesn't eat pork, the breakfast buffet left them with mostly non meat choices.

But all in all, if I were to come here again one day, I would love to stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to lobby if you have a lot of ludgage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Regina.Jakarta, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We are very glad you had such a positive experience.

We hope your travels to take you back to Flagstaff again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    343
    180
    87
    50
See reviews for
573
263
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have accumulated quite a few Hilton honons points, but just discovered Flagstaff's Embassy Suites. My daughter lifes in Flagstaff so I visit frequently, but this was my first time at Embassy. I'm hooked. First, the staff (from the General Manager to the kind women who clean th rooms) have the most genuine smiles and greetings. I truly felt everyone was glad to see me. This made my visit quite warm, regardless of the weather. Second, the room was spotless and comfortable. It was so quiet I thought maybe we were the only ones staying there, but they were full. Third, The hospitality reception in the evening and the complimentary brakfast in the morning were outstanding. Here's an example on why I will be back - Amy Todd, the General Manager, knew my name and called me by it the whole weekend. We will be changing from never staying here to staying 8 or more times per year. All my friends know about this gem also.

Room Tip: Rooms i the back were really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomH716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We came here as a family and stayed in a king bed executive suite, the room size was nice and I was very impressed with both TVs in the room. They offer a cooked to order complimentary breakfast with eggs, omelette, pancakes, French toast, etc. in addition to continental breakfast items. There was also a manager's reception nightly with select complimentary cocktails. The staff was very friendly and I was shocked at how comfortable the pull out couch was. I was unimpressed with how we could hear conversations clearly from the room next to us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MGradowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear MGradowski, thanks for taking the time out of your day to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We're glad you enjoyed the size of your suite as well as the cooked to orger breakfast and Eve Reception with complimentary cocktails.

Hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel should be rated #1! We stayed at Embassy Suites with our 4 young children for several days and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Our 2 room suite was clean and had plenty of room for us and all our belongings. The 2 double beds plus the pull-out couch in the living room were perfect (not to mention comfy). The large fridge and microvave and TV in each room were a definite plus! There was also lots of storage, which for a family on an extended stay is important. The free breakfast was incredible! Made to order eggs, omelets, sausage, bacon, pancakes, french toast, and more plus the usual cereal and pastries with coffe, milk, & juice was an awesome way to start the day. The staff was friendly, helpful, and incredibly capable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone planning a stay in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calypsolarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear calypsolarue, thanks for taking the time out of your day to write such a comprehensive account of your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We are very glad you and your family found our value and accomodations worth recommending to others planning a trip to Flagstaff.

Thanks also for your comments about our staff. We hope to see you and the family back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed our night at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. Nice room, all the amenties, and nice Manager's reception. Quiet, clean roomss. Staff very responsive. Dispointed on WiFi in room but only in common area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear hunterabq, thanks for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. we're happy you pointed out the staff was very responsive and that you enjoyed our suties, free breakfast and Manager's reception.

Hope to see you back with us in Flagstaff again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

While driving from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix Airport we learned due to superstorm Sandy our flight to NY was cancelled...At that moment we were in front of this Embassy Suite and inquired as to rates etc. We got a great rate $135 nite for a great 2 room suite . Breakfast was the best and staffed very well, food was always replenished, eggs made to order , etc. Every nite was a 2 hr happy hour in their very attractive pub/ lounge with Willy the bartender . Willy is a gem very knowledgeable and friendly to all . The front desk staff were all so nice and friendly. We ended up staying here for all 4 nites using the hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding area . Well done Embassy Suites!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear JoyceinNY, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suties Flagstaff. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary happy hour at our Manager's Reception.
Although it was due to a terrible storm, we are glad you got to spend time with us. Hope you found all well with the rest of your journey back to New York.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found the Embassy Suites to be smaller than usual but clean & friendly! We had the assistance of a phenomenal front desk attendant named McKenzie. She fixed our room type at check-in and assisted with coordinating tours during our stay.

It's true that this is not the typical standard accommodations you expect from the hotel chain, but for the area it's location is perfect (historic downtown a quick walk, 75 miles from GCNP, Sedona a mere 45 minute scenic drive, etc) and the rooms are clean with great updates.

The feature that made our stay outstanding - McKenzie's level of service. She truly wanted our stay to be top notch & made sure this happened! Thanks again McKenzie!

Room Tip: Executive suite provides more space. A view of the campus gives you a better view & quieter stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfries01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing