We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel, easy to find, fast and friendly service, room was immaculate and spacious, loved the made to order breakfast! We only stayed one night because we were passing through, but we would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    421
    239
    114
    67
See reviews for
736
321
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Palestine, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here October 17th and were very pleased. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the made to order breakfasts.....my 13 yr old was so excited to have bacon!! Every other hotel we stayed at only had sausage :) We also asked the woman at the front desk (wish I had caught her name!) for a restaurant recommendation for dinner, and she was spot on!! She steered us to The Lumberyard and it was exactly what we were looking for! Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2momofsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites location in Flagstaff in which my experience was far superior than I expected. I was treated like their number one guest, from all of the employees smiling to simple saying, "Have a wonderful stay" to even pouring my coffee. Every part of my stay was well beyond my expectation, in fact I would argue that this is a 5 star hotel when it comes to the staff. Very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear VIctor E. thank you sos much for the positive comments regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We agree that our staff is 5 Stars and we are very glad they made you feel so welcome and exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great Hotel. Love the breakfast. Staff was friendly and nice. We took our kids to Buffalo Park one afternoon to fly kites. We also went to Bearizona. The burger place across the street has awesome hamburgers Bunhuggers, Flagstaff, Arizona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We drove up from Phoenix to see the fall colors in Flag.
We arrived about 2 hours earlier than check in time and the gal at the front desk, Jennifer, was so accommodating! She offered us complimentary wine (the entire bottle), beer (Guiness) and the remote control and TV in the Bar/Lounge while we were waiting. Fantastic customer service. When our room was ready they were just as nice as ever. We definitely be back to this EB, and to others too. The Happy Hour (complimentary beer, wine, and mixed drinks, plus snacks) was amazing. In the morning the custom made omelet, pancake, man who fixed whatever you ordered, whether it's a spinach, sausage, cheese (about 15 items), or pancakes with bacon on the side. They were all so friendly. Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite with 2 TV's, sitting area and bath. Very nice. Could have slept 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Paloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Not your usual tropical looking Embassy Suites all indoor rooms. The staff here is very very friendly. The bartender was excellent. Front staff helpful in booking dinners and diving tour ideas. Breakfast crew was efficient. Cleaned everything quickly. I missed the atrium and without it didn't seem like an embassy suite. Eat breakfast early otherwise you get the cold French toast or bacon. Managers reception was nice. Generous drinks. Rooms are clean neat and typical suite types. Hall
ways are dull and dreary looking though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I’m so pleased to hear you found our staff so friendly and helpful. I will share your positive comments with them. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. We will address your comments about the hallway décor with our staff. I’ve also spoken to our culinary team about ensuring we maintain our warm breakfast items during the breakfast hours. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Customer service is this hotel's prime attribute. Not only did the front desk manager (Jen) make us feel at home, but remembered our name after our check-in - and it appeared as though she remembered all her guests and spent time getting to know us. The hotel is right off the interstate so it's location is extremely convenient. Although the rooms are a bit dated, they very clean and nicely furnished.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments...I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing