We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites. The room was clean and the staff was awesome. Our Heat worked fine...we needed it since we are from Florida. The only issue I had was the bar area. Children are not allowed in the Bar area (sign posted) but the staff did not ask guest to remove their children from the bar. I blame the parents for this issue, since there is a big sign at the entrance stating you must be 21 to be in bar area--takes seats away from adults. The breakfast and happy hour was great, especially the cook--that guy took 6 orders at one time with no mistakes--great job--we will surely stay again on our next visit

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rates were on the high side, but the breakfast is always great at Embassy Suitqes. Rom was rather small and poorly lighted .could have used an additional lamp in the bedroom and living room . Too dark to even read and existing lighting was all low wattage lighting. Otherwise the room was fine. Area around the hotel was on the older side and not real nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great hotel especially for families. Superb staff at hotel. Delicious and bountiful breakfast with excellent service and staff.
Central location for area, easy access to expressways and sights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Not as nice as other Embassy Suites. Breakfast overcrowded and so-so. Rooms much smaller than other Embassy Suites. Worst problem was that they triple charged our credit card and couldn't remove the authorizations. Had to pay with another card. Lots of much better choices in Flagstaff. Some of these other reviews look fake to me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BouchonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Please trust that your experience is not the norm and we regret the challenges you had to endure.

We apologize for any inconvenience suffered and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We took a quick trip to the Grand Canyon and decided to stay at the Flagstaff Embassy Suites in between hikes. Although smaller than other Embassy Suites properties that we have visited in the past, it is warm and comfortable with modern conveniences (flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, etc). Plus, the manager's reception is a great way to unwind, and the morning breakfast buffet was outstanding. The made-to-order omelets were a special treat. For the money, it offers a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chessman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Embassy Suites is a brand I usually prefer when traveling and this particular property lives up to my expectations of the brand. The suite was large with comfortable beds and furniture along with two very large LCD TV's. The bathroom was also very clean.

Another positive was the staff who were very friendly and helpful. They helped us decide on a wonderful restaurant (Himalayan Grill) for dinner as well as pointing us in the direction of a few good bars.

I'd definitely stay here again when I return to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Embassy Suites in Flagstaff, where I recently stayed two nights, is not your typical Embassy Suites. No soaring atria or manicured grounds. This hotel has been around for around 15 years and before that was some other hotel brand.

It's only three stories and is located in what is at best a mid-scale neighborhood, with pawn shops and budget motels nearby.

On the plus side, the staff works hard to make the experience better than the physical facilities. Breakfast is pretty much the standard Embassy Suites cook-to-order fare, and there's a "manager's reception" in the bar.

The suites were on the small side, and the bedding (especially pillows) is probably due for an upgrade.

--Lan Sluder

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanSluderBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $120 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing