We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at this Embassy Suites one night while exploring the area. It sits in a very good location, convenient to the downtown area (only about a half mile away, if that).

Check in was a breeze, and this place is well kept inside and out. Very nice looking from the outside and lobby area.

As other people have noted, this is an older property, however it is very well kept and clean. 2 room suites were quite nice with microwave, refrigerator, sink (near the fridge and coffee maker, which I though convenient) and not 1, but 2 LG tv's. We found 2 waters in the refrigerator upon arrival, which was a welcome ammenity. The bathroom sink is separate from the toilet and shower (which personal preference, I prefer), and they have Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Living Room area had a loveseat and table. The suite overall was quite comfortable. They even provide real Shamrock Farms creamers in the room for coffee!

We hit up the complimentary "happy hour", the gentleman at the bar was very friendly, and the chairs in the lounge were very comfy.

I have nothing bad at all to say about the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast room itself was very nice with a fireplace. I loved all the baskets and decor that they had up above the windows, and the room was quite bright due to the windows. Starbucks coffee is provided, and the gentleman that was making the omeletes to order was very friendly and polite. Also offered was bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, fruit, pastry assortment, breads and bagels.

Overall, great stay at this Embassy Suites. Staff were wonderful! All that I encountered were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Can't really ask for more in a hotel. Great staff, clean rooms and absolutely no bed bugs! Will be staying here again, and wouldn't hesistate to recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves in showing great customer service and are so glad when guests take the time to point it out.

Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel shows its age a bit but the rooms were clean and comffortable. Large flatscreen TVs in both the sitting area and bedroom. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The morning kitchen staff was quick with refills and cleanup and the chef was friendly and very efficient. The bar tender in the lounge was very friendly and accommodating. The bar, dining, and reception area were clean, welcoming and comfortable. All-in-all a great stay and at a great hotel that is close to everything in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thanks so much for recognizing our Friendly Staff. We think their "Great" too!

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We love the free happy hour and breakfasts offered by embassy suites. It was cold when we visited but we still enjoyed the hot tub admits the flurries. How fun! The only down side I think is the decor could use a n update.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oracle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We drove for over 16 hours from California before we stopped at Embassy Suites in Flagstaff for the night. The staff was VERY courteous, helpful, and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. It was a little pricer than what we were looking for, but OH MY GOD it was completely worth it. The room was gorgeous, everything was sparkling, the beds and blankets were so soft and warm, there was a thermostate in the room you didn't have to wait on - it automatically adjusted to what you needed right away. I slept like a baby - and for someone with severe back problems let me tell you - that is saying something. In the morning we had the complimentary breakfast of chef-made-right-in-front-of-you-to-your-specifications omelets and toast, fresh fruit and beverages. Everything was clean, everything was so wonderful, and I really can only hope to stay in a hotel with these standards again one day for the same price because they really could charge more for the service they provide - they just choose not to. :)
thank you again to the Flagstaff Embassy Suites staff - you're doing a wonderful job and please keep up the good work so I can pass through again one day. :)

Room Tip: Be polite and don't be afraid to ask for their discount lists. AAA!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

As usual, the service, staff and facilities are always improving. It was nice to see new carpeting being installed, without shutting down. The staff was right on top of their game. Jen, the Front Office Manager while training Daniel, greeting me by name, made my day by making me feel on top of my game. Evening reception and breakfast crew = Awesome, Thanks to Willy and Charles. So to coin the phrase: "What will be, will be" . . . Flagstaff Embassy Suites has and no doubt will continue to always be improving on their best!

Room Tip: Top floor tens to be the quieter location and provides a good view of the region.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Their idea of a hot breakfast is powdered eggs and rotten fruit. Even one of the workers said she could not believe the manager made her put out rotten fruit. Stains were all over our room, including blood on the comforter, stains on the bathroom counter, stains in the bathroom and a hole in the wall. Fold out bed in living room too uncomfortable to use.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foxy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Pool non functional, my kids extremely disaapointed, similar hotels with free wifi/pool available for 1/3 the price, Manager Jen. refused to adjust the price, WHAT A RIP OFF. Please never stay at embassy flagstaff.

Room Tip: Look around
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowwhiteinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $150 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing