We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing to see Decline in Facility & Customer Service: Like watching a friend die of Cancer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
AZ,CO,NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing to see Decline in Facility & Customer Service: Like watching a friend die of Cancer!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I am a business traveler who logs 150 nights per year and has been regular customer at this property since before Hilton purchased it and turned it into an Embassy Suites.
It is like watching an old friend die from CANCER to see the significant decline in customer service and poor condition of the property. My family and friends have stayed at this Embassy Suites for over 15 years and have had many good memories at this place.
The manager's reception and free breakfast used to be a decent value: NOT now compared to other suite hotels that give more with better quality for less money. The rooms used to be fresh with clean carpets: NOT now, broken furniture in the last two rooms I stayed in, broken TV and remotes with dead battery's, and just plain dirty. There are newer cleaner properties within walking distance.
Finally, there where pleasant staff at the front desk. However, the Director of Sales and the Head of Housekeeping both lacked maturity and professionalism, exhibiting a bad attitude with multiple issues over our last few stays. Serious problems for this property.
On a good note: We found another/different/newer property that is less expense with exceptional customer service for our frequent trips to Flagstaff.
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, location
Cons: Noisy, leadership immature - poor customer service, old run down property, poor value

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OnTheRoad52Weeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    394
    224
    105
    59
See reviews for
685
307
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

As part of our 3 week tour of USA we stayed in the above from 19 to 22 July 2011. Having stayed in various hotels in NYC, Niagra,Orlando myself and family rate this as the best in our journey. The room was spacious, excellent location, friendly staff in front desk, B/fast area, room service etc. we stayed in room 336 and had an scenic view of the mountains and the frequent goods train passing. The complimentary breakfast was hearty and filling . my son enjoyed the various types of omelletes served from the live counter. the hotel is located in an ideal place close to walmart, safeway, baskin robbins. even had a couple of Indian restaurants nearby to satisfy our appetite. Only draw back I can say is the absence of safe locker in the room and they have provision for this in the front desk. The taxi from airport will cost around $10. I recommend this to any family travelling to see Grand Canyon..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murali r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We like to stay at Embassy Suites because it's usually a great value. Free hot breakfast for a family of four and a suite enables us to spread out. This room, not so much. The room felt like it was on the small size. Yes, it's a suite so there was a living room and a bedroom, but we had nowhere to put our luggage in the bedroom except a low counter that was not deep enough to put our large suitcase on. We ended up using a chair to prop up the end that was hanging off the counter. There were two t.v.'s in the room but one of them had a reception problem (or something wrong) and there were wavy lines across the screen. A positive for us is that the sink is outside of the bathroom so we're not crowded in there in the mornings, but that makes the bathroom tiny. It bothers me that if the bathroom door opened while you are on the toilet, it would whack your knees. I must make sure to compliment the breakfast cook though, he was very friendly and courteous for being the busiest person in the whole hotel those 3 hours. Our stay was just average, but that's mainly because we felt the room was too small.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great hotel and wonderful staff!!!! A must stay when seeing the sights in Northern Arizona

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mausbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed one night at this location 4 years ago and thought it was fine. Unfortunately, it got worse over time. The room was very warn: upholstery coming apart on the chairs, awful stained curtains and very dated bathrooms. The only thing that had recently been upgraded were the bed covers and the shampoo/conditioner/soap. We won't stay there again unless they do a complete makeover. There is a brand new hotel down the street connected to Northern Arizona University that looks 10 times better and located on a nice piece of the college's property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N2DEZYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed in a double suite. Enough room for both of us, bedroom has a door that closes which helps if someone is watching tv in the main room. Bathroom is very small, almost have to sit on the toilet to close the door. Manager's Reception in evening is nice, host bar for a couple hours. The Breakfast is wonderful, you have to experience it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My family and I arrived late last night to stay at Embassy Suites. I reserved a suite there over one month ago, based on reviews I read on Trip Advisor. Our flight had been 3 hours late getting into Phoenix, so we were later getting to the hotel than I had planned. But again, the reservation was guaranteed with my credit card. No room available, no rooms available at all in the hotel, no explanation. The silver lining was that they had booked a room for us, 4 miles down Rt. 66, at Days Inn & Suites, at their expense. At this point, it was midnight, and there was nothing to do but go to Days Inn. It was fine, we had a somewhat comparable room, ie 2 queens and a sofabed. I'm extremely disappointed that we didn't get to stay at Embassy Suites, and that they would give our room away (I assume). But I am grateful for the alternate arrangements they made for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OleMiss91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing